Holding Space

IMG_3495

Breath. Yours. Mine. Collectively, ours. It may be the first for one and the last for another. In between we hold space. We breathe for someone who cannot. We support the life as it becomes all it was meant to be, and when it ceases we remember. Always breathe; if not for yourself, for someone else…because in some moments breath is all there is.

We need not understand or agree to hold space, only to love, accept, and forgive in some instances. Life is not comprised of precision. While mistakes are the lessons of living, breathing is the essence of life. What we take in with each inhale and let go with each exhale is the art. I call this creative living at the heart of existence.

It has been my honor to hold space for others. Thank you for holding space for me.

****I have not blogged for over eight months. In fact, I have written very little. The end of 2016 and beginning of 2017 were months of various physical ailments. Fortunately, most issues are resolved and not as serious as originally imagined. I closed my business and took charge of my health. I apologize to those who sent messages and I didn’t respond as I didn’t blog during this time. This has energized and focused me. I have resurfaced into the public (big gasp for those of you who know how much I like solitude!) and realize I enjoy being with people as much as I enjoy being alone or in nature. I make no promises to an online presence though I plan to make appearances. For now I am loving, living, and listening to where I am being called…blessings to each of you.

23 thoughts on “Holding Space

    • Hi there! I am good after getting some much needed leisure time. Currently learning to navigate outside my little bubble, ha. And hoping to soon feel a bit more useful like through employment or volunteering.

  1. Good to see you Suzi.. I thought something deeper was keeping you absent.. Take your time, and go at your own pace.. I am learning to hold more of that space.. I am pleased to hear you are making progress and are learning to breathe deep again..
    Love and Blessings and Welcome Back ❤ ❤ ❤
    Sue xxx

  2. Dear Susan,
    I am so glad you have regained your health these last months and have surfaced again….It is always nice to come up for precious air.
    Thank you for sharing.
    I found your blog quite by accident literally just before you signed off…
    Today your post came on a day that I find myself struggling with so much…the suicide death of a wonderful young man and friend, working long hours and days to the point of exhaustion, questioning my art practice (or lack of), and my social skills (or lack of)…and other things as well.
    This morning I had my first bit of time off in many weeks and took time to meditate…I focused on the breath… and ultimately on sharing mine with my friend and his family… and the universe at large. I set my intention to be open for signs that the universe is in sync and that everything is as it should be.
    Your blog post in my email box was a plucking of the universal cord for me… and has served to create a single sweet note in this moment, my day and my life.
    I wish you millions upon millions of precious moments within each breath and i look forward to sharing space again sometime.
    Warm regards,
    Shawn

    • Shawn, Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. If you have a blog, please post your link as your gravatar doesn’t link it. My deepest condolences to you on the death of your dear friend. I am grateful my post was received at a time you felt it was needed. There have been times I’ve questioned the validity and purpose of sharing my voice with others but have always felt if my words touch one person it has purpose…so thank you so much for your words today. Lifting warm thoughts and sending love your way as you grieve your friend.

  3. Breathe. Yes, I don’t think it too fanciful to imagine that the universe(s?) breathe in a contraction and expansion. Glad the health issue is resolved. Sorting that out was, of course, top priority.

  4. Suzi! I was excited to see a new post from you in my blog feed. While we “see” each other on FB, I always love your writings. I hope and pray your health challenges are behind you. I’ve not been very diligent in blog posting either.
    While mistakes are the lessons of living, breathing is the essence of life.
    I love this. Sometimes all we can do is breathe and pray. Thank you for today’s words of wisdom (and you are a wise woman) and insight. xoxo

  5. Glad to see you in this space and grateful to hear that your health is moving in a positive direction. I hope the recovery continues. Sending loving and healing thoughts your way. xo

  6. It’s good to hear from you again, Suzicate. I’m glad you did and are doing what is right for you. God bless you in your current path.

Leave a Reply

