Define and Design 2016, Week Fifty

Sometimes there are so many options I don’t know which way to go. It is then I quiet myself and listen to my inner voice.

img_2946

December 9

Creativity: Quilting

Gratitude: Socks, music, time alone,

Joy: Dinner at home with the hubby, hot tea

Awareness: I really needed this week of not lifting. However, I am so ready to get my babies back here on Monday. I had no idea I’d miss them this much. When on vacation I’m busy, but here I feel like a part of me is missing without them during the weekdays.

December 10

Creativity: Quilting

Gratitude: Finished the last embroidery square for a quilt, learned to take my embroidery sewing machine apart to clean and repair; amazing what one can do when there is no one around to help and you need it done NOW! No pain when I woke up and very little at the end of the day, yay!

Joy: A surprise cheer me up gift from a friend arrived in my mail today! Christmas lights, Mint M&Ms, cappuccino

Awareness: Sunshine and shadow dapple across the yard, highlighting the pretty and hiding the ugly; kind of light our personalities do with our strengths and weaknesses.

December 11

Creativity: Stained glass

Gratitude: Hubby put up the bed (in the bedroom he’d converted to an office) in anticipation for Youngest’s arrival in a few weeks

Joy: Cooking a big family dinner, wearing my “most comfortable socks ever”

Awareness: When the fur babies of the house detect a human delectable edible they prey on the weakest human link…which happens to be me.

December 12

Creativity: Stained glass

Gratitude: Realized I misnumbered my weekly blog posts and corrected it.

Joy: Book Club Christmas Party!

Awareness: Now that I’m back to riding my bike every morning I can see an increase in my energy level and a positive difference in my attitude.

December 13

Creativity: Stained glass

Gratitude: Completed stained glass pieces for Christmas gifts and one commissioned piece.

Joy: Talked with my sister on the phone two days in a row!

Awareness: Predictions: Sometimes it is gut instinct and other times you know people and situations all too well.

December 14

Creativity: Stained glass

Gratitude: family, home, jobs, friends, water, warmth

Joy: Sushi dinner and froyo with the family as we are celebrating wonderful things, only wish Youngest was in town to be with us.

Awareness: How people treat (good or bad) others (strangers, friends, or family) is a true indicator of one’s character.

December 15

Creativity: Writing, painting

Gratitude: A crockpot dinner, prep work done for some projects next week

Joy: A surprise package in the mail

Awareness: Every single year I wait until a few weeks before the end of the year to order a particular business product I need on the first…sometimes it gets here rather speedily the first but most times it doesn’t. I wonder when it will arrive…I’ve reminded myself several times in the last few months to order and yet I didn’t.

9 thoughts on “Define and Design 2016, Week Fifty

  1. Now that I’m back to riding my bike every morning I can see an increase in my energy level and a positive difference in my attitude. ~ ~ >> Yes! Exercise provides such a positive mood boost.

    Glad you had a good week! I’m sure you’re counting the days until “youngest” arrives.

      • We’re feeling extra festive this week ~> my niece is getting married in Orlando on Sunday and “everyone” is in town for the celebration. One of my brothers and his 4 kids are coming over for a tour of “our” island tomorrow. A happy hectic!

        Hope you and Dirt Man enjoy the holidays.

  2. Glad to hear you’re mending nicely, Suzi! Nothing like being in pain over the holidays, with family arriving. Good for you, getting in that exercise. Now you’ll be able to enjoy the fine holiday dining without guilt, ha!!

  3. Dear Suzi, what a beautiful week.. Surprise Gifts, and peace found in creativity, And I love crockpot dinners and have made a few this last couple of weeks..
    Many thanks Suzi for your kind well wishes, I so appreciated your wonderful comment.. I am much improved as I emerge slowly back into the fray.. And I am pacing myself..
    Sending hugs and Love to you and yours this Christmas.. Have a beautiful time with family.. And sending Happiness and Peace for the New Year..
    Love and Blessings Sue xxx ❤

  4. Gratitude: My daughter and granddaughter turning up at the last minute and staying for a long weekend – very tiring, but lovely to see them. And unexpected presents, from unexpected people.

Leave a Reply

