In The Early Morning Light

“Morning is an important time of day, because how you spend your morning can often tell you what kind of day you are going to have.” ~ Lemony Snicket

“Morning is an important time of day, because how you spend your morning can often tell you what kind of day you are going to have.” ~ Lemony Snicket

I rise in the wee hours of the morning while darkness is still settled across my world like a fine dust on a country road. I watch the sun tiptoe through the pine branches and dance over the rooftops…the trees and flowers shimmer in my neighbor’s car windows, birthing my world to view. The crows caw, crickets chirp, and the robins sing as I speak thanks for this day of blessings. I set my intentions to love, care, respect, and feel this world around me and to be here in this life of mine. Where does your path lead you today?

18 thoughts on “In The Early Morning Light

  1. I’m a morning person, too, Suzi. There’s just something special about the freshness of a new day, something unspoiled about a clean slate on which to write. I get more done in the mornings, too!

  2. Wow.. now that is a wonderful start to any day.. Have a beautiful Morning Every day Suzi.. Dawn is the best part.. I love going out early to the allotments, the air feels fresher its quieter and the birds are singing their greetings..
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful day break .. Hugs Sue x

  3. I seldom get up before dawn, but when I do, I’m surprised at how magical it is. I also like the feeling of being outside alone at night. I have wonderful memories of walking in our yard at night when we lived in Vanuatu. The stars in the southern sky were unbelievable–bright and mysterious.

Leave a Reply

