Of Rust and Relic

IMG_1067

While the heart often leads, it is the sacred tide of the soul which propels flight.

The eternal clock from which we were birthed cannot be controlled or manipulated. We are who we are.

As we continue to rise from the ashes of rust and relic, let us be the magnificence of our creation. Ancient wisdom buried within will be rebirthed as our truest selves come to light.

The beauty of living is not an immediate knowing, but an accumulation of the experiences of many lifetimes before us. The depth of sharing is a mystery unknown to us. We learn as we live, and we live as we learn.

22 thoughts on “Of Rust and Relic

  1. Suzi, I love the way you expressed this topic. And that last paragraph is so spot on!

    “We learn as we live, and we live as we learn.”

    Exactly.

    Perfect photograph for this post!

    Have a fabulous week, my friend!
    X

  2. Suzi, this was indeed a wonderful expression… Such depth of wisdom held within your words here my friend.. ” The beauty of living is not an immediate knowing, but an accumulation of the experiences of many lifetimes before us”

    And so as this world unfolds its stories, may our wiser selves take heart, knowing that all is as it should be..

    Blessings dear Suzi… Have a wonderful Sunday xx ❤

  3. The beauty of living is not an immediate knowing, but an accumulation of the experiences of many lifetimes before us. Those are beautiful words. Love the rusty horse shoes!

    • Those horse shoes have hung on my grandfather’s barn for as long as I remember…I remember when I was about five my cousin would take them down and I’d put them back and tell her we weren’t supposed to play with them.

  4. I scanned through your next few posts, and must say that I love what you are doing with your photography. I hope to be around a little more than I have been, but time will tell. It’s good to see you again.

Leave a Reply

