Love Is All You Need

Five Photos, Five Stories #4

"At the touch of love everyone becomes a poet." ― Plato

“At the touch of love everyone becomes a poet.” ― Plato

Virginia is for lovers. This is where I live, and this is our slogan. To me, Virginia has it all…from the mountains to the sea and all in between; who could want for more? Dirt Man and I came across this love sign in the quaint little town of Cape Charles on Virginia’s Eastern Shore. The Love Signs are popping up all over Virginia. This link explains it.I admit it’s a rather cool concept. Does your home state have a similar campaign? Many of my friends go on outings just to discover new Love works. I admit it is a delight to stumble across them. I found one last year at the Norfolk airport. I know where many are, but haven’t gotten to them yet…I hear a fun, new adventure calling my name!

I invite Linda Rae of Cabin Fever Confessions to participate. If you wish to play the rules are that you post a picture a day with a story, fiction or non-fiction, or a poem and nominate one fellow blogger a day to participate.

29 thoughts on “Love Is All You Need

  1. Suzi, I LOVE the LOVE sign! How cleverly done!

    Thanks for sharing the link, what a great idea. I enjoyed looking at the various signs on the website slider.

    Philly has a similar theme, “The City of Brotherly Love”, and has a LOVE sign in Center City on JFK Boulevard.

    X

    • Cool, I’ve always loved that slogan. A few years ago the hubby bought me a pink cap with it on it…it is now my hiking cap, even when we are in NC!

  2. Wilmington, Delaware once had an assortment of dinosaurs that were decorated by various artists and placed throughout the city. It was quite fun to find them all. Not quite a symbol of the city or state, but somewhat similar.

  3. Hi Suzi, I am catching up on your 5 sories in 1 day. I love the photos! Virginia is for lovers is well known to me. I am sure you have heard of I ♥ NY. Interesting how graffiti can turn into art (as shown in your other post) .It is all a matter of perspective. Great job on the 5 posts!

  4. I wish more cities could have the word LOVE engraved and posted all around it.. Just think of the vibes that could be created if everyone saw the word LOVE everywhere they went.. Love is ALL we need most certainly xxx

  5. Love Signs What a great idea! This would make a terrific background for a family photo! The only slogan I think Missouri has is that we are the “Show Me” state.

Leave a Reply

