A Tam Good Time!

Five Photos, Five Stories #1

“One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.”  ― Bob Marley

“One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.” ― Bob Marley

Dirt Man and I have had the pleasure of seeing the Tams twice. Both times we stumbled upon the park concerts. The first time was several years ago in Norfolk, This time was this past Saturday night for Beach Music Week in Virginia Beach. We met my cousin and his wife for dinner at a beach restaurant and followed the music along the boardwalk afterward. Music unites all ages, genders, races, and economic statuses. There were arms swinging, feet tapping, bodies swaying, voices singing, and smiles spreading! What a beautiful sight! A great time was had by all! These guys can move…they are ageless!

I’d like to invite Barbara at Silver in the Barn to play along. If you wish to play, the rules are that you post a picture a day with a story, fiction or non-fiction, or a poem and nominate one fellow blogger a day to participate.

28 thoughts on “A Tam Good Time!

  1. Hi Suzi!! You caught my attention by The Tams and then by the invitation. So this means I’ll be seeing four more posts of yours in the upcoming days, right? That’s a very good thing. I’m not sure if I can find the time to do this justice right now, but I’ll give it my best shot. There’s no time restraints on starting, right?

    • Yay, for playing along. No time restraints. I’m sure your post will do well. I did mine last night and scheduled them. I just selected photographs and wrote a few words about them as I didn’t anticipate having enough time to be able to do stories.

      • You save your draft first. Then there is a “publish immediately with an edit button. You push the edit and it allows you to put in the date and time. You push ok and if you change it you have to push update beneath or it will keep it at the original scheduled time. It just takes a few times to get the hang of it…however, it seems like every time I get comfortable WordPress changes how it works, ha!

  2. “There were arms swinging, feet tapping, bodies swaying, voices singing, and smiles spreading! What a beautiful sight! A great time was had by all! ”

    OMG, what FUN, Suzi! I’ve never seen the Tams in person but I love the sound of their music! Great photograph! Glad you had a good time!

    Have a super week, my friend!
    X

    P.S. Love your post title. VERY clever!

  3. Pingback: Five Photos, Five Stories #1 | Silver in the Barn

  4. I love that Bob Marley quote (also love Bob Marley). Live music is best, but recorded music is also magical. When I feel tired in the afternoon, I’m always surprised how quickly I feel lively again if I turn on some peppy music.

Leave a Reply

