Reclaiming Peace And Inspiring Creativity

“Each one has to find his peace from within. And peace to be real must be unaffected by outside circumstances.” ~Mahatma Gandhi

IMG_6693

Yesterday I wrote about being off center. Fortunately, I recognized it was happening and knew what to do. I found the feedback from this post interesting since there was overwhelming indication nature soothes us and sets us back on track. Nature is calming. We can’t help but relax into it. The brain chatter disappears and creativity flows. We don’t need to head to the wilderness. A trip to a local park or a walk around the neighborhood seems to be all that’s needed to find ourselves. It’s almost ironic we need to leaves ourselves to find ourselves…but then again we seem to think ego is the safe place to fall. However, most of us know it is when we stretch ourselves we see deeper and reach farther.

I’ve spending my creative time in the kitchen. The past few weeks I’ve celebrated the ending of summer by making homemade ice creams. I tantalized the taste buds with blackberry, strawberry, and peach creams. Then I ushered in autumn by baking peach pies. Apple pies will be following. While I felt better I still wasn’t quite centered until I got some outdoor meditation.

This weekend I plan on getting back to nature and in my groove. I’ll tell you about it next week.

I wish each of you a relaxing weekend. I wish you the opportunity to rejuvenate your souls.

I hope you get outside to enjoy the changing season.

Most of all, I hope you, too, are back in the flow.

27 thoughts on “Reclaiming Peace And Inspiring Creativity

  1. I am sitting outside with the sun on my back, having spent the day traveling down memory lane. It has been nostalgic and exciting and now I’m finding the warm sun and the fall colors on the trees near me restful. Enjoy your outdoor weekend.

  2. I’m looking forward to many comfort moments in the kitchen! Seems like Autumn is the perfect season to lose yourself while making good food to warm the soul and share with those you love!

  3. “We don’t need to head to the wilderness. A trip to a local park or a walk around the neighborhood seems to be all that’s needed to find ourselves.”

    You’re absolutely right, Suzi, because for me (a city dweller), all it takes is a day sitting in a local park with the trees, grass and flowers to feel more centered.

    Enjoy your time within nature this weekend, my friend!
    X

    P.S. LOVE the quote from Gandhi

  4. Have a relaxing weekend Suzi and i love ice cream but i managed to walk away from the freezers in the supermarket today as i have to buy a tub and then eat it – all – in one go 😀

Leave a Reply

