Living Your Life on Purpose

“The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.” ~Eleanor Roosevelt

canoe, Lynnhaven creek 071

I sometimes spend so much time living for a life purpose I forget to live my life on purpose. I have been doing just that for the past few months. While we’ve been busy with family members as life directs new chapter involving careers and moves, changes, advocating, and celebrations, we’ve been able to take time within the chaos to enjoy connection.

There are so many aspects to life and relationships, I often prioritize where I should be and what I should be doing. I’ve been doing this for years. There are times I feel obligated in one direction while my heart pulls me in another. I’ve learned following my heart is my best route because if my choice is rooted in love I don’t regret my decision.

Often doing what feels good resonates with your soul and leads to life purpose. And other times, it’s simply a part of living. Either way, it’s a win-win situation.

While traveling the road of life, don't forget to roll down the windows and inhale the sweet scent of honey suckle.

While traveling the road of life, don’t forget to roll down the windows and inhale the sweet scent of honey suckle.

Gather by the river with some family and friends...it does a soul good.

Gather by the river with some family and friends…it does a soul good.

26 thoughts on “Living Your Life on Purpose

  1. The photos are exquisite. This time of year (graduations, babies, weddings, this and that) seems so sweet but it can also be exhausting. It’s time to sit in the garden and just “be”!

  2. Love Love Love honeysuckle — wish we had some here! The last photo of the river is too beautiful — I can almost hear the water crashing over the rocks and feel the spray!!

  3. “I sometimes spend so much time living for a life purpose I forget to live my life on purpose.”

    Suzi, I love you how you said that because it’s so true. We can get so focused searching for our life purpose, we forget to live life ON purpose.

    “Often doing what feels good resonates with your soul and leads to life purpose.”

    Yes, exactly!

    Beautiful photographs! That river shot is gorgeous!

    X

  4. These pictures are exquisite and I love the accompanying messages. So complementary to your snapshots. Thanks for starting out my morning, Susan, with your lovely musings.

  5. Beautiful photos as always. “I’ve learned following my heart is my best route because if my choice is rooted in love I don’t regret my decision.” I really loved that, and it’s so true!

  6. We just spent such an afternoon today. We went for a bike ride in a park, found a secluded “bike camp” that was uninhabited, ate a picnic lunch under a ponderosa pine and then spread out a blanket and laid in dappled sunlight while reading and took a nap. The temps were in the mid-70s. It felt, as your post feels – right up close to life. Thank you for the reminder that it’s important to do this.

Leave a Reply

