Thankful Living

As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them. ~John F. Kennedy 

IMG_5049

I thank God many times a day for the blessings in my life. I pray I can somehow be a blessing to others as well.

My blessings come in many forms. I am fairly healthy. I live comfortably and in relative peace. I am surrounded by love. I am protected, provided for, and gifted with grace.

I am thankful for the love of family. Though my father died this year, I appreciate the time I had with him, the life lessons he provided, and the memories of his love. I appreciate I still have my wonderful mother. I am grateful for the family that reminds me where I am from, and my husband and sons who remind me where I am…places interwoven with love and belonging.

I am thankful I live in the beautiful state of Virginia. Between the mountains and the sea, I appreciate the beauty and power of nature all around me. My environment provides me with peace, a spiritual connection for which I am grateful.

May you be grateful every day, not just on an appointed day of thankfulness.

May you give yourself permission to see the true beauty of your life.

May you be a blessing to those who cross your path.

May you be blessed this day and always.

27 thoughts on “Thankful Living

  1. Your gratitude shines through in the images and words of your every post. So sorry you lost your dad recently. I lost mine 25 years ago and still he’s always with me. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your loved ones.♥

  2. ” I pray I can somehow be a blessing to others as well.”

    And you are, Suzi. You are! And thank you!

    Wishing you and your family a Happy and Blessed Thanksgiving Day tomorrow!

    X ya, my friend!

    ((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((( You ))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  3. I think we’re called to have “an attitude of gratitude,” Suzi. Sounds like you, too, have one. Life’s much easier when we try to be optimistic and positive, even in the midst of our sorrows. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

