Season Of Splendor

There are two ways of spreading light…To be the candle, or the mirror that reflects it. – Edith Wharton

IMG_4978

Have you ever felt you’ve lived your life in seasons? You have graduated from childhood to parenthood.  On many subjects you’ve advanced from student to teacher. You spend periods of time working on particular projects or enjoying certain activities or hobbies. You might even find yourself among various groups of people depending on your career, community service, and clubs.

When you look back in memory and think of times you were “at the top of your game” or in “prime season”, what is it about those times that stand out in memory? Did you seem happier? Did you excel at what you were doing? Did it seem a time of fulfillment? Were you surrounded by love? Did you feel you were making a difference in the world?

You have the power to make now a season of splendor.  All you have to do is reach inside. Realize your own attributes and put them to action. You have a gift…it can be as simple being you, because really you are a gift. You might have a way about you that makes people come alive. Perhaps you bring out the best in others.

When your authenticity comes to light, you shine. Others reflect your warmth. The world is a better place because of you.

If you don’t feel you are in a season of splendor, take the first step today. What can you do today to spread the light?

IMG_4958Where will your path take you today?

22 thoughts on “Season Of Splendor

  1. Beautiful post, Suzi.

    One day, we awaken to the realization that much of what we’ve been told does not make sense in light of the direct, personal experiences we’ve had. We began to think for ourselves.

    We re-evaluate what we’ve been taught. We look within for guidance. We keep what resonates and reject the rest.

    We allow our unique gifts to blossom. We use our inner wisdom to guide us in deciding what to plant and what to weed out of our lives. We become who we were always intended to be.

    Here’s to tending our gardens!

  2. What a wonderful pick-me-up message today! I think we all go through “seasons” in our lives. When your authenticity comes to light, you shine. Others reflect your warmth. I love this line! Have a warm and wonderful weekend! xox

  3. Thanks for the reminder to see the beauty in a season when all is fading and falling and leaves must be raked! Hopefully my path will lead me to upload Adventures of a Chilehead to CreateSpace today and Kindle tomorrow. Chile (or chili if you prefer) can make any day or season bright and cheerful

  4. What beautiful thoughts and photos, Suzi! I think it’s quite profound to advise, “All you have to do is reach inside. Realize your own attributes and put them to action. You have a gift…” And Edith Wharton’s quote fits so perfectly! My late dad used to say every season has its beauty — the older I get, the more I realize how true that is.

  5. The favorite time of my life was when I was in my mid-20’s, a single mother raising two kids, and working full time at a low paying job. I was too young and too stupid to realize how hard it was, but I did have great fun! That’s the period I look back at with the most fondness. In my mid 40’s, I was approaching a downward feeling and then my grandson, Cyrus, was born. My favorite time of life returned to me with him, and when the other 5 grandchildren arrived. I think if we look for it, we can find it, Suzicate. This is a lovely lovely post!

  6. “Have you ever felt you’ve lived your life in seasons?”

    Yes I have, Suzi. And it’s ironic you mention that because I have always thought of the seasons as seasonal changes within myself; each one reflecting the outer change within.

    Loved this…

    “You have a gift…it can be as simple being you, because really you are a gift. ”

    So true. And when we allow our gift to shine, we encourage others to do the same.

    Awesome post, my friend. Thank you…..X

    Have a lovely weekend!
    X

    P.S. beautiful photos!

Leave a Reply

