Renewal

Raven's Roost

Life is filled with second chances.

It might involve careers, love, friendships, or life itself.

I’ve been through a few career changes in my time. I made new connections through each opportunities and learned valuable life skills. Each transition seemed to fit the chapter in my life. The people I connected with were the ones I needed at the time.

Second chances in relationships can truly be a blessing. People often drift their own ways through time and distance. To be able to pick up where you left off many years ago is a heartwarming experience.

The chance to turn an acquaintance into a friendship or another relationship into one much deeper can be rewarding and life changing. Circumstances have allowed this to happen in my life recently with several people. I am truly blessed. My heart is full.

Every day is a day of opportunity; an opportunity to apologize, to forgive, to reach out, to love, to live.

32 thoughts on “Renewal

  1. Suzi, there is so much TRUTH in your words here today, my friend!

    “Each transition seemed to fit the chapter in my life. The people I connected with were the ones I needed at the time.”

    You are SPOT ON about that 🙂 Through every change in my life, I look back and can see that they reflected where I was at that time – both the transition and the people.

    LOVE the photo you shared in this post! Have a beautiful weekend, my friend!
    X

  2. “Every day is a day of opportunity; an opportunity to apologize, to forgive, to reach out, to love, to live.” So, so true. Something we all should remember.

    >

  3. I think THIS is why we’re supposed to refer to today as a “gift” — because every new day is! It’s a new chance to get things right, to make amends, to share, to LOVE. Beautiful reminder, Suzi!

  4. Gorgeous picture, and great points to ponder.
    Sometimes one enters a new chapter, but in many lives such momentous changes occur that it starts a new book. That can be filled with extra challenge and excitement.

  5. This is a stunning photo…whoever took it! The colors simply jump out at you. Lovely beyond any more words. And your words always ring so very true. How fortunate for those people that get second (and third?) chances in life. May we all realize what a blessing that is. Have an awesome weekend, my friend! xox

  6. Suzicate, I have a quote on the wall in my room that says, “The how is the domain of the universe.” I totally agree with what you’ve written here, what and who we need show up in ways we couldn’t have imagined and are blessed if we appreciate.

  7. I can relate to the second chances in relationships – I just finished emailing my friend from high school that I’ll see right before Thanksgiving. We didn’t really have a falling out of any kind, she just moved across the city when I was a junior (she was a senior.) Around Christmas last year, a mutual friend stumbled on my blog and got me in touch with her. I’m so excited to see her again!

    I have to tell you my reaction when I first opened my email and saw that gorgeous photo: I said, “oh, wow!” It is absolutely stunning.

  8. … and my favourite saying is… It is never ever too late… Thank you for your beautiful post… (enjoy being 50… IAM also just early 50’s, it’s as if IAM starting life again, with new eyes etc etc….) Take care, Barbara

Leave a Reply

