A Link Of The Chain

There is no such thing as chance; and what seem to us merest accident springs from the deepest source of destiny. ~Friedrich Schiller (1759 – 1805)

golden hour

Often moments of synchronicity pass unnoticed. Other times it’s as if you’ve been jolted awake, completely aware for the first time in your life.

Perhaps ideas and people come in and out of your life many times before you give them proper consideration.  You can’t reach the top of the mountain without starting at the base and climbing up. It is not in looking up or in reflecting the climb, but the journey itself which has the greatest internal impact on your life.

As miraculous as these moments of synchronicity sometime seem, the silent faith that moves you forward is what is important. That “Be still and know that I am God” moment comforts your soul and quiets the chitter-chatter of your mind. It is a letting go process…letting go of control and surrendering to what is supposed to be.

If you are not doing what you are supposed to be doing, it will come back to you until you finally see. You will have the distinct feeling you are in the flow when you are right where we are supposed to be.

May you leave your ego behind today and be led by spirit.

May you guide when needed and follow when supposed to be led.

Might you find your place and feel connection.

May you always be blessed beyond expectation…better yet, toss out the expectations and enjoy the ride.

28 thoughts on “A Link Of The Chain

  1. Suzi, I LOVE the quote from Friedrich Schiller because it’s so true!

    ” It is a letting go process…letting go of control and surrendering to what is supposed to be.”

    “If you are not doing what you are supposed to be doing, it will come back to you until you finally see. You will have the distinct feeling you are in the flow when you are right where we are supposed to be.”

    Amen, my friend…Amen!

    Thanks so much for this today. And WOW…what a beautiful photo!

    X

  2. That silent faith that moves you forward – I love this sentiment. We often don’t acknowledge that it is there, but I believe this is what propels us to continue amidst all of the good, bad, and in-between. Lovely image, Susan. Looks like a watercolor painting…

  3. If you are not doing what you are supposed to be doing, it will come back to you until you finally see. Suzie, this is so true. I like to call those times “holy two-by-four” moments because it seems like God sometimes needs to smack us upside the head to get us to pay attention.

  4. “It is not in looking up or in reflecting the climb, but the journey itself which has the greatest internal impact on your life.”

    Yes! Our planned ascent, the view from our destination, and retrospective glances pale in comparison to the journey itself.

    • Absolutely! 🙂
      Today I had one of those moments of synchronicity where something came into “my radar” once again and wondered why I’d never “gone there”, and realized it was going to keep coming back until I was ready. Then I wondered if I was ready. I picked up “Wherever You Go, There You Are’ and started where I’d left off (eons ago)…lo and behold the next two chapters were EXACTLY what I needed to read to help me find my bearing of “here and now” on this journey.

      • That is so COOL! The same thing (sort of) happened to me when reading The Art of Happiness by the Dalai Lama. I had raised a question in my mind and “challenged the Universe” with . . . “If you’re so good, why don’t you give me the answer I’m looking for.” When I returned to reading the book, the Universe slam dunked the challenge! 😀

  5. I like the sentiments in this. When we let go and let God lead, our journey may not be what we expected, but it’s what He intended. If we steer off-course, the ‘nudges’ get us back on track. (Sometimes it takes a lot of nudges for me to notice…I don’t pick up on subtlety :))

  6. Wonderful post Suzi. I have had to let go of a lot lately with great emotional impact, and what has comforted me is the Grace I feel from my sweet Mother who is a Angel watching over me. Your point about expectations is very true. They often prevent us from living an authentic life, Sending you hugs.

Leave a Reply

