Upon An Orchard Twilight

The sun left her golden shawl behind as she slipped behind the mountains.

The sun left her golden shawl behind as she slipped behind the mountains.

As the remnants of sun settled over the mountains, peace settled into the meadows.

As the remnants of sun settled over the mountains, peace settled into the meadows.

As we approached the fence, the cows greeted us. DirtMan claimed this was because we were standing in front of their feeding trough. However, they wagged their tails when I talked to them and followed me up and down the fence line, Yes, the cows and I connected on another level.

As we approached the fence, the cows greeted us. DirtMan claimed this was because we were standing in front of their feeding trough. However, they wagged their tails when I talked to them and followed me up and down the fence line, Yes, the cows and I connected on another level.

 

 

This one stopped grazing and listened intently to my every word. Who doesn't enjoy being the center of attention, even if it's to a herd of cows?

This one stopped grazing and listened intently to my every word. Who doesn’t enjoy being the center of attention, even if it’s to a herd of cows?

The cows seemed sad to say goodbye...ok, maybe they were sad we didn't fill their grain trough.

The cows seemed sad to say goodbye…ok, maybe they were sad we didn’t fill their grain trough.

There is such a simple  beauty and comfort in farms and orchards.

There is such a simple beauty and comfort in farms and orchards.

A scene of serenity.

A scene of serenity.

 

We left the orchard awash in the glow of dusk.

We left the orchard awash in the glow of dusk.

 

22 thoughts on “Upon An Orchard Twilight

  1. I absolutely love the scenery! My parents in law lived next to a horse farm and I used to love taking carrots over to them and talking to them – I told Tony that they loved hearing me talk, he was like “they just want the carrots!”

  2. WOW! Stunning. And I mean STUNNING photos, Suzi!

    Dusk is my favorite time of the day!

    “Yes, the cows and I connected on another level.”

    LOVE cows! I like to call them, Moo-Moo’s. Cows have the sweetest face, don’t they?

    Thank you for sharing the beauty of where you live, my friend. It’s breathtaking!
    X

  3. I don’t know why, but cows kind of make me afraid. Perhaps it’s just that I haven’t been around them much; perhaps it’s just that I can’t figure out what’s going on behind their steady gaze! Lovely time of day, though, and you captured the serenity so well.

Leave a Reply

