On Superheros

pete with schlitz

At 6’2” and 245 pounds, he is probably the size of any ordinary superhero, but you see he isn’t ordinary. He’s my Daddy. He doesn’t exert bionic strength or invisible powers. A great story teller with a wicked sense of humor doesn’t need those. Daddy doesn’t wear a cape either, but there’s something incredibly domineering yet comforting about those dark blue Dickie uniforms.

So, they say I’m too old to believe in fairy tales, but I say I’m not too old to believe in miracles, in whatever form they arrive.

I’ve extended my stay from one week to two…I’m off to see my superhero.

 

19 thoughts on “On Superheros

  1. ” but I say I’m not too old to believe in miracles, in whatever form they arrive.”

    Amen, Suzi! And you KEEP on believing because miracles DO happen 🙂

    Fab photo of your Daddy!!!

    Enjoy your extended week, my friend, and know that I am sharing MUCH love and energy with you and your family at this time.

    ((((((((( You )))))))))

    X

Leave a Reply

