Humor Gets Us Through

A person without a sense of humor is like a wagon without springs. It’s jolted by every pebble on the road. ~Henry Ward Beecher 

IMG_0841

 

Humor often gets us through the darkest hours.

As you know this is a stressful time for our family, but we still have our light-hearted moments. Our parents are good for this. One such episode follows. Be reminded my folks are in their early eighties and not into all the new technology, and my father is a little hard of hearing.

Dad: I caught the tail end of the news. I think they said that guy shot her with an iPod.

Mom: You can’t shoot someone with an iPod. That’s a musical instrument.

Hope I gave you a laugh for the day. The conversation sure tickled me.

34 thoughts on “Humor Gets Us Through

  1. HAHAHHAHAHAHA!

    Oh, that was FLAWLESS, Suzi!

    And I agree, humor gets us through the darkest hours.

    Much love and humor to you and your family!

    (((((((( You )))))))

    X ya, my friend!

  2. The world can be a confusing place – can you even imagine what technology and advances will be around 30 years down the road?? I’m sure my conversations will bring many a laugh to those who hear them. They sound like a fun, lively couple!

  3. Love the cute story! And just looking at your photo relaxed me and made me sigh…ahhhh.
    (PS Suzi, thanks for being my very first “like” on my new blog. It’s an honor to have you in my corner!)

  4. Humor does help us. I think it is God’s way of helping us relieve the pressure so we don’t explode. I am always reminded or Angelia’s grandmother . . . . (if I remember correctly . . .) they were at a funeral of a child . . . sad beyond measure. She was looking at her grandmother who was walking and then just disappeared! LITERALLY! As if she were transported away. Turns out she fell in the grave. No harm was done, but this moment of did-that-really-just-happen gave the family a moment of relief. I really think God knows laughter is healing!

Leave a Reply

