Eleven Questions And Eleven Answers, Or Maybe More!

“Albert grunted. “Do you know what happens to lads who ask too many questions?”

Mort thought for a moment.

“No,” he said eventually, “what?”

There was silence.

Then Albert straightened up and said, “Damned if I know. Probably they get answers, and serve ’em right.”

― Terry Pratchett, Mort

This photo has absolutely nothing to do with this post, but I like it...so there!

This photo has absolutely nothing to do with this post, but I like it…so there!

Ask me a question and an answer or a ramble or a rant you will receive! My friend, Becky, threw some questions at me and here are my answers:

1.  The one book you read over and over again.

I reread lots of books through the years, but there are two I’ve read multiple times since high school. They are To Kill a Mockingbird and A Separate Peace.

2.  Meal planner or just open the fridge and see what you have and throw it together kind of cook?

Both. I have a vague idea when I shop, but after I’m home I often stray from my intended plan.

3.  Favorite curse word.

I’m an equal opportunist!They all slip out according to situation. You know a tiny, quiet one if I drop something and big, loud consecutive ones if I stub my toe!  I admit the majority of my “bad words” are mostly in my head and are said under my breath.

4.  Which is the better album – Dark Side of the Moon or The Wall?

Perhaps the answer depends on whether I’ve had a drink or not! I’ll say The Wall…however, Dark Side when I was much younger.

5.  In the movie of your life, who would play you?

Would anyone stoop that low? My life is way too boring for a movie. I’ve been told my celebrity “somewhat look alike” is Debra Winger. I’d be thrilled to be represented by Meg Ryan though!

6.  Best decision you ever made?

I recently replied to the hubby that something or another was the best thing I ever did or bought, and now for the life of me I can’t remember what it was…guess I’m getting old or maybe it really wasn’t the BEST THING EVER! So I’m going to go with experimenting with Essential Oils for holistic medicine, aromatherapy, and natural cleaning products.

7.  What’s your guilty pleasure?

Good wine, craft beer, chocolate, cheese…see a pattern here? Oh, was I only supposed to name one item? And if it doesn’t include food, it is art quilting or sitting by a river. I know totally different things, but they feed different but equally important parts of my soul.

8.  How did you meet your significant other?

In the darkroom in high school. Seriously, well, sort of! I knew him, but not well. After he graduated he was in from college and his sister whom I’d become friends with played matchmaker. She told him I was asking about him and told me he was asking about me…neither was true. Anyway, he was dropping by the school to develop some photos and sent me a message to meet him there. And here we are thirty-three years later!

9.  Coffee, tea or soda in the morning?

Coffee, black, no frills! I like to savor every sip. If I’m out and about I’ll do a super sweet Starbucks. If I wake up with a migraine, I can’t do coffee period and go with a Pepsi.

10. Favorite noodle type.

I LOVE any type of pasta. I’d say angel hair is probably my favorite, doesn’t matter whether I’m using a red or white sauce. A blog friend recently replaced her rice with angel hair in her fried rice recipe…I’m itching to try it for myself.

11.  Why did you start blogging to begin with?

Hmmm….I think my family was tired of listening to me TALKING. ALL. THE. TIME! Really, I’d joined a writing group and my friend suggested I start a blog. I didn’t even know what a blog was at the time. She even set it up for me. The cool thing about my friend is we were friends in elementary school and hadn’t seen each other in over thirty years. She found me on Facebook and discovered we lived in the same city which is about two hundred miles from where we grew up. And we have lots of common interests, mainly writing, and photography, and wine. And then she moved away… 😥

20 thoughts on “Eleven Questions And Eleven Answers, Or Maybe More!

  1. Fun and thanks for playing along!
    Pat & I have had a running debate since forever about which is the better album. We have both acquired a number of props in our argument over the years – including a bootleg video of a RAH performance of The Wall, circa 1981 or so. Maybe earlier. We tend to drag everyone we know it the debate too. When the topic comes up, Edie tends to run into her room and slam the door because she just cannot believe we are talking about that AGAIN. However, she did recently thank me for teaching her about Pink Floyd, because she feels sorry for her friends who don’t know them.
    For the record, I think it’s Dark Side. Always Dark Side.

    • Poor Edie…too funny, Becky!
      Give me a beer or a glass of wine and I’ll agree with you! Otherwise, The Wall…though seriously, could we complain about either?

  2. Oh Suzi, what a FUN, FUN post!!!!

    “I LOVE any type of pasta.” Meee too! And as well as your guilty pleasures! Love them all!

    And I also remember reading “A Separate Peace” in high school as well. Wonderful book!

    X

  3. Well, we certainly got answers! I think Drew Barrymore would be a fun choice for your life movie. She’s kinda quirky and fun. I can see her as the leading lady. 🙂 And I’m more of an improv cook…rarely have a plan! Thanks for sharing a little more about yourself with us.

  4. What an interesting concept for a post, and how glad I am to have stopped by and learned these tidbits about you! I love rereading To Kill a Mockingbird, too, but no coffee for me in the morning. I used to drink it — laced with LOTS of milk and sugar — when I was a kid, but no more.

  5. Great post format! Either of those Pink Floyd albums will work. They are equally fantastic, all these years later. Yay for Angel Hair pasta, the best! So fun how you met your man in the dark. 😉

  6. 1. I love To Kill a Mockingbird ~ Scout is perfect as narrator.

    6. Best decision you ever made? . . . I expected you to say “agreeing to marry Dirt Man!” If he reads that he got edged out of the OSCAR for Best Decision by Aromatherapy Oils, you’re in BIG TROUBLE. :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

