For The Birds

The robins settled across the field like a fog and scattered every time I lifted y camera.

The robins settled across the field like a fog and scattered every time I lifted my camera. All photos were take a few months ago at my parent’s house.

Is there such thing as a little privacy around here?

Is there such thing as a little privacy around here?

What do you think you're looking at?

What do you think you’re looking at?

Yes, I know I'm a pretty boy!

Yes, I know I’m a pretty boy!
Woodpecker (flicker)...sorry for the blur...I had to zoom in through the screen door.

Woodpecker (flicker)…sorry for the blur…I had to zoom in through the screen door.

The blue jays were crazy skittish so this is another shot I had to zoom i through the screen door!

The blue jays were crazy skittish so this is another shot I had to zoom i through the screen door!

I might be skittish and mean, but I sure am pretty! Worth zooming through the screen for a shot of him/her...I don't know the difference.

I might be skittish and mean, but I sure am pretty! Worth zooming through the screen for a shot of him/her…I don’t know the difference.
Good bye! (yes another zoom through the door!)

Good bye! (yes another zoom through the door!)

30 thoughts on “For The Birds

  1. For some reason, this year I seem to have 8-10 bluejays .. they are pretty and rather humorous sometimes. They gobble up all of my bird seed really fast, but I like that they tend to get along with each other and other birds … I am envious of your cardinals, too. They don’t come this far north.

  2. LOL! I shoot through the windows and doors too! Didn’t have any cardinal nests in my bushes this year so I won’t have any baby bird pics. šŸ˜¦ I hope my cardinals haven’t abandoned my yard for another.

  3. Suzi, when I first saw your post title on my reader, I thought it was going to be about the movie, “The Birds” HA!

    What a faaaaaabulous post, my friend. Loved your captions beneath each photo – priceless!

    WOW…and I can’t believe the close ups you got! That one of the cardinal is amazing!

    Happy Wednesday, Suzi!

    X

  4. You do much better zooming thru the door than I do! We get most of these same species of birds, but like you said, they’re tough to photograph. That male cardinal looks like he’s ready to pounce on somebody!

Leave a Reply

