When Words Lead Us Home

“Prayer is not asking. It is a longing of the soul. It is daily admission of one’s weakness. It is better in prayer to have a heart without words than words without a heart.” ~Mahatma Gandi

This flower caught my eye…We are fragile souls living in a sometimes heartless world. Though we may be broken or torn, we are each (hearts, bodies, and souls) beautiful in our own right.

This flower caught my eye…We are fragile souls living in a sometimes heartless world. Though we may be broken or torn, we are each (hearts, bodies, and souls) beautiful in our own right.

Yesterday’s post was not meant to say I won’t be posting…it was an explanation of where I’ve been. We all know there is no timing or method to my posting. I prefer to post because I have something to say, not to post just to say something. Of course, I have many draft files, but those are not always what my heart is saying at the time.

Today’s Musing:

The words we write in the margins are often the most important words of all. Those words are the heart of the matter, and the rest is simply art; beautification, adornment used to make sense of the emotion.

Whether we are writing or reading we often jot down what stirs us. These are the passages we go back to time and again. We meditate on them, explore them, elaborate on them, and allow them to lead us where they will.

We live life much the same way. We trust in our beliefs and morals to guide us. No matter where we go we come back to these.

Your soul places words upon your life. Read the writing on your heart and see where it takes you.

31 thoughts on “When Words Lead Us Home

  1. Suzi, I love that first quote from Gandi!

    Also, great musing…

    “Your soul places words upon your life. Read the writing on your heart and see where it takes you.”

    Amen!

    X

  2. Gorgeous flower, Suzi! You’re so right, everything is beautiful in its own way. And because we’re all fragile, we must be conscious to do no harm.

    • I thought it was pretty, and the fact that it was torn. It was on the side of the road in a field against a small dilapidated stone building structure.

  3. I agree that we shouldn’t post just for the sake of posting. It doesn’t feel right to post something that our heart isn’t into. Whatever time you’ve needed (or will need) away from the blog is what you should take – I know I’ll be here whenever you’re ready to write 🙂

    • Most of our posts have a point…to entertain, enlighten, educate, humor, or vent…if I don’t have a purpose or a point to drive home, I’m going to “try” to remain silent…I’ve been told that’s difficult to do with my speech so I’ll give it a try with my writing, lol!

    • Exactly! Have you ever made notations in your bible or s book of interest or even in something you are trying to write? In coming back to those words I’ve written in the margin, I usually find my focus and can continue.

  4. Your words have such a calming effect. I can always count on being lifted up when I come to your place. 🙂 Hope your weekend is wonderful. xoxox

Leave a Reply

