Upon A Drift In Time

“Learn to get in touch with the silence within yourself, and know that everything in life has purpose. There are no mistakes, no coincidences, all events are blessings given to us to learn from.” ~Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

IMG_3713

 

Perhaps to some it appears I have withdrawn from society. Perhaps to a degree I temporarily have. I have retreated to the quiet zone, to a place of listening. I have entered sacred territory, the heart of relationship. Living in relationship has nothing to do with being thrust into the midst of the world.

As you know, there is no right or wrong way to do this. Some meditate. Some pray. Others create art, listen to music, read, dance, or walk in nature. We absorb ourselves where we are led. We do what feeds us. I’m doing a bit of it all as I am called. We all need times of quiet solitude.

I am not absent…I am reentering the flow…

24 thoughts on “Upon A Drift In Time

  1. ” I’m doing a bit of it all as I am called. We all need times of quiet solitude.

    I am not absent…I am reentering the flow…”

    I agree. So, you take all the time you need, my friend. We will be here whenever you return.

    ((((((((( You )))))))))

    X

    P.S. btw, I’m still LOVIN’ your book!

  2. Good for you, Suzi! It’s a wise person who knows when to retreat inward, rebuild our sense of curiosity and creativity, then re-enter re-energized. Much saner than pressing forward and being bitter about it!

  3. Good way of doing it.
    I can’t say I agree with Elizabeth. That would presuppose a predetermined and inevitable course of events, without the need for learning – most of which is done by mistakes, anyway. Then, some coincidences are synchronistic – but many are simply coincidence.

    • I believe there is purpose behind synchronicity…I might not know the purpose but I feel it’s pointing me in a certain direction. I often don’t get coincidence until well after the fact and that’s when I piece it together. But at any rate, learning from experience is a great gift. I think it’s important to find the lesson in events…especially when it helps us turn a negative into a positive; but again, it’s just my opinion.

Leave a Reply

