Humor Just Makes Sense!

A smile starts on the lips, A grin spreads to the eyes, A chuckle comes from the belly; But a good laugh bursts forth from the soul, Overflows, and bubbles all around. – Carolyn Birmingham

laughing with Theresa, Peggy, and Ange at DB!

This photo was taken a few nights ago. I don’t remember who said what or even what we were laughing about at the time, but it captures our mood for the majority of the night.

I did a lot of laughing this past weekend. Some chuckles were brought on by memories, others by the hilarity of the moment. Giggling is good for the soul. It cleanses and restores simultaneously. There is just something about being in the midst of family and good friends that eases us and lets the warmth rise to the surface. We feel lighter, less insecure, and just downright happy. In those few days my stresses melted and my mood soared…I love being around people who bring this out in me.

Are there people in life who bring out the best in you? People you are completely at ease with? People who you feel happy being around? Don’t you just wish we could be around those people all the time?

Always laugh when you can. It is cheap medicine. — Lord Byron

26 thoughts on “Humor Just Makes Sense!

  1. It has been said when I am around my best girlfriend from college that I have my ‘best laugh’. When I asked what that meant, I was told that it was my most carefree, no holding back, happy laughs. Time with her always realigns me.

  2. I saw your FB posts and you looked like you were having a great time with friends. My BFF moved to Colorado last year and I miss our girlfriend giggles.

  3. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this post, Suzi!

    And the photo expresses such a clear sense of the wonderful time your were having! Love your laugh! And it’s so wonderful to see Peg again. The next time you see her, please give her a hug for me, okay?

    “Giggling is good for the soul. It cleanses and restores simultaneously. ”

    I TOTALLY agree!

    X

    P.S. My close friend Gloria is someone I laugh a lot with and can be completely at ease with.

  4. Laughing just makes everything worthwhile, doesn’t it, Suzi? Looks like y’all were having a wonderful time! Nothing much better than sharing laughs and memories with those we love!

    • It sure does. The girl on the left is my sister’s dear friend of forever. The next is my sister. The one between she and I is another friend of hers I’d just met but felt like I’d known her forever.

Leave a Reply

