Cattle In The Orchard

They just melted from beneath thirty inches of snow, so spring hasn't quite sprung at the apple orchard.

They just melted from beneath thirty inches of snow, so spring hasn’t quite sprung at the apple orchard.

Gorgeous clouds over the mountains

Gorgeous clouds over the mountains

Orchard view at the base of the mountains

Orchard view at the base of the mountains

This cow wants to know what I'm looking at.

This cow wants to know what I’m looking at.

These cows are busy eating.

These cows are busy eating.

What a view!

What a view!

Ah, the beauty of country living!

Ah, the beauty of country living!

Ya'll come back now, ya hear!

Ya’ll come back now, ya hear!

22 thoughts on “Cattle In The Orchard

  1. Stunning photographs!! I hope to get to Smith Mountain Lake in Roanoke this summer – my Uncle died last year and its too much upkeep for my Aunt to keep it, it may be our last trip to the Lake! 😦

    Happy Monday!

  2. Okay Suzi, I gotta tell ya, these photographs are absolutely STUNNING!!!!

    They all look like oil paintings! For some reason, that second one really struck me. I love the barren tree on the right. Beautiful!

    Thanks for sharing, my friend, and have a MARVI Monday!

    X

Leave a Reply

