Stretching

fabric collage and Longwood 028

 

Like trees, we often spread ourselves thin as we branch out. We twist and turn as we meander and sometimes double back. We grasp for things within and out of reach. While we succeed in some areas, others are learning experiences.

Every tree has a trunk, home base. We need those who hold us up. We depend on people and places which form our roots, where we are nurtured and sustained. Without courage to venture we wither and die.

Life is all about sprouting and blooming, living and learning. Life is about developing talents and following dreams. Life is about loving and trusting. It might seem like hard work at times, but the rewards are well worth it.

Today I am grateful for the opportunity to stretch my limbs, to reach skyward. I feel the whisper of wings soaring by me. I hear my name being sung in the birdsong as I continue to grasp.

…As I settle into myself, I am more thankful for the love and support of roots. My family and friends enable me to continue the journey. And you who are reading these words are also a beautiful part of this network of support, and I thank you.

Perhaps life’s biggest lesson is mastering the ability to soar the heavens while remaining connected to the earth. Always reach for your goals, but never forget those who help get you there.

22 thoughts on “Stretching

  1. Suzi, what an uplifting and inspiring post!

    “Life is all about sprouting and blooming, living and learning.”

    You said it, my friend. Life is a continual journey of stretching our limbs…growing up and out.

    ” And you who are reading these words are also a beautiful part of this network of support, and I thank you.”

    And thank YOU, for sharing all that you do here. Muchly appreciated!
    X

  2. I honestly can’t think of a better gift! You have such a talent when it comes to thoughtful, introspective writing. Whoever wins your book is very fortunate!

Leave a Reply

