Into The Night

“The sky grew darker, painted blue on blue, one stroke at a time, into deeper and deeper shades of night.” ~Haruki Murakami, Dance, Dance, Dance

Valentine Sky 001

I sit outside in the chilly February night air. Stars illuminate in a dusky pinkish sky.  The crescent moon tucks itself in the back of the neighborhood, slipping between the tree limbs and roof tops.  At first I can’t find the moon, but its glow gives up its hiding place. The stars seem to be playing hide n’ seek as well…that is, until I realize the twinkling ones are actually airplanes. Still, it’s a clear night for stars and such. The arms of the trees reach for the stars, their sprawling fingers almost clutching them.

Valentine Sky 002

Here I sit on Valentine’s Night, with a glass of wine in my hand, back and forth I swing. No barking dogs or chirping crickets. All is quiet except the hum of life. One would miss that low vibration of time unless they were listening for it. Of course, if I focus, I do hear cars zipping up and down the boulevard, but that is a noise I am mostly accustomed to drowning out.

I enjoy this time, the time I am able to slip out and be by myself. I’m sitting at the throne of God. Miracles abound…all around me they exist, whether I acknowledge them as such or not. The world is a grand place, and I am a fortunate woman. Right here, right now, all is well. I am where I am supposed to be.

Even if you don’t think so, you are right where you are supposed to be. Right here, right now. This is your lesson in life. Breathe it deeply. Let it fill the marrow of your bones.  Be grateful for this moment. For it will never come again. Live this moment and the next. Breathe. Live. Rejoice. This moment is yours.

Valentine Sky 003

21 thoughts on “Into The Night

  1. I had a HUGE smile on my face reading this post, Suzi!

    “you are right where you are supposed to be. Right here, right now. This is your lesson in life. Breathe it deeply. Let it fill the marrow of your bones. Be grateful for this moment. For it will never come again. Live this moment and the next. Breathe. Live. Rejoice. This moment is yours.”

    You said it, girl.

    In. the. moment.

    X

    P.S. beautiful photos!

  2. “Even if you don’t think so, you are right where you are supposed to be. Right here, right now. This is your lesson in life.” YES!!! And not always an easy lesson to accept! Love this post. I love the gratitude and thankfulness of it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

