Show Us Who You Are

The real you is dying to burst through the clouds.

You have much to offer the world.

Break through; show the world your stuff.

Don’t be afraid; don’t worry about being accepted.

It’s time to stop trying to impress others with a false persona.

The time has come to make an impact on the world with the real you.

You are astonishing just as you are; you brighten the world.

You shine like there is no tomorrow.

Push your way through; live for today.

The real you is bigger than life.

Stop hiding and let the world see you.

Touch the world, warm hearts, radiate with all your might.

43 thoughts on “Show Us Who You Are

  1. Thank you for the pep talk SuziCate. As an introvert, it is easy for me to procrastinate and find other things to do; rather than risk others seeing a light.

    I am a work in progress.

  2. Lovely. Woke to find this in my email, just as I am making a push to finish a task I have been putting off for a long, long time. Thanks for the encouragement.

  3. I love this post because it’s such a GREAT reminder to let ourselves shine!

    Funny how some people feel that allowing their light to shine is ego, but in reality when we allow our light to shine, it’s allowing the light to shine that Created us!

    Lovely photo, Suzi!

    Happy Monday, dear friend….X

    • There’s a big difference from being egotistical and shining as you are…those who shine naturally don’t have to brag about it to be noticed! I love being around people who are so vibrant they seem to make everyone else come alive. I enjoy good energy! Happy Monday to you, Ron.

  4. What a strong and beautiful post.

    Thank you for sharing it!

    Oh… And why did I happen to stop by? Because I liked your blog name.

    Gentle hugs,
    “Auntie”

  5. Lately I’ve been working on allowing the ‘real me’ to show more often – I lack confidence when it comes to close family, who may have a fixed perception of me. I don’t wish to disappoint them and lose their love, I guess. So this is very encouraging, Suzi, thank you!

  6. hi Suzi, a lovely poem , inspirational indeed.I miss your posts.I’d be delighted to get your visit and comment on my new poem.take care and have fun.

    • Human created? What are you referring to? I’m sorry but I don’t understand your reference. If you’re referring to creation of the clouds etc…I believe in God and that He created the universe. If your reference is to human persona, just we are born with certain personality traits, but we have the ability to disguise us as who we want to be or who we think others want us to be. I’m not sure if this is what you’re asking is my opinion or not.

Leave a Reply

