Come On In

Do you need an invitation to life?

The gate is open. Come on in.

If you must, swing on the gate first.

You might just find it’s the best ride you’ve ever had,

and the other side might be even better.

There are places to go and people to meet.

There are dreams to chase.

You’ll never do those things if you don’t accept the call.

Life is waiting for you.

Stop hanging in the shadows and let the sun shine upon your face.

Let your soul awaken and your heart speak; give yourself a chance

to discover and fulfill your purpose.

Surrender yourself and let life take you by the hand and lead the way.

Aren’t you itching to find out what is waiting for you?

Don’t let fear hold you back.

Own your thoughts. Own your actions. Own your life.

No one else is quite like you.

If you do not live your life, who will?

Living in the Gap

April 3, 2012 – Rest

I settle into the sofa and listen to the quiet of the house…the ticking of the grandfather clock is the only reminder of passing time. Sunlight fills the room and warms me. I’ve already done everything I “need” (mainly laundry) to do, yet there are so many things I “want” (mainly writing) to do. Deep down I resign…there is no point in doing anything if I just feel like resting. I prop my feet up on the stool and pop a handful of M&Ms in my mouth. Sometimes a woman just needs her chocolate!

23 thoughts on “Come On In

  1. Excellent share, Suzi!

    Your words always seem to touch a cord within me….

    “Let your soul awaken and your heart speak; give yourself a chance

    to discover and fulfill your purpose.

    Surrender yourself and let life take you by the hand and lead the way.”

    Amen!

    Lovely photograph. I love the way you caught the sunlight casting shadows of the fence.

    Also, great Living in the Gap.

    “I prop my feet up on the stool and pop a handful of M&Ms in my mouth. Sometimes a woman just needs her chocolate!”

    Yup…I do too!

    Happy Tuesday, my friend……X

  2. I love your post today AND your Living in the Gap! It really speaks to my situation, whether to do the things I ‘should’ do or the things I ‘want’ to do. Sometimes, a handful of chocolate and a short nap are refreshing enough that we can eventually do both!

  3. With such an inviting picture, and such encouraging words to tempt us through, who wouldn’t choose life? And this ‘Living in the Gap’ completely exonerates me – I’ve just woken from an impromptu doze, with my feet up, when I thought I’d be spring cleaning or gardening this afternoon. Thank you Suzi! 🙂

Leave a Reply

