The Beauty Of Blooming

“As long as we are persistent in our pursuit of our deepest destiny, we will continue to grow. We can not choose the day or time when we will fully bloom. It happens in its own time.” ~Denis Waitley

When we dare to bloom, we live fully.

Love may come in the form of sunshine and rain. We can choose to fold our leaves and hide. Or we can extend ourselves, taking it in and offering what we have in return.

The inclination of who we are is always within…what beauty when we begin to bud and blossom.

There is much beauty and peace in life when we find our place in the garden planted just for us.

Living in the Gap

March 29, 2012 – You are a flower in the garden.

I walk the gardens, absorbing the purple blue of iris and vinca and floating with the soft whiteness of bell flowers. The fuschia of azaleas puts a smile on my face. The sun comes out to play. I love the freshness of spring. I enjoy watching how a bit of sunshine, rain, and TLC transforms a closed bud to a vibrant blossom. We each have a bud within us. Have you blossomed yet? Do you have all you need to flower? Is there anything you can do to help someone you love bloom into all they are meant to be? Wrap someone in a big hug today; be the sunshine and rain that triggers the growth of beauty within. If you haven’t bloomed, stop waiting around and use what you have. All the world is your garden, your job is to bloom!

28 thoughts on “The Beauty Of Blooming

  1. Suzi, I know I keep saying this, but your photos are absolutely STUNNING!

    Holy cow….the color, clarity, and textures in these photos are brilliant!

    *two thumbs up*

    And as always, your words woven between each image are so enlightening.

    Also, I love the quote from Denis Watley.

    “….We can not choose the day or time when we will fully bloom. It happens in its own time.”

    Yup!

    Enjoyed your Living in the Gap too!

    “….If you haven’t bloomed, stop waiting around and use what you have. All the world is your garden, your job is to bloom!”

    Happy Blooming Thursday, my friend…..X

  2. Suzi, that photo (top) of the iris is one of the best I’ve seen, and the fuchsia azaleas with raindrops, so beautiful… And thanks, the pep talk was much needed. 🙂

  3. I love your the metaphors, accompanied with just the right photos.

    This a wonderful message; one that we all need to absorb and implement. I remember times when I felt like I was on my on – like I had to sink or swim. I wished for someone to provide a little encouragement. But, it worked out.

    I’ll continue to think of others who might be where I once was.

  4. I can’t decide whether I like the vibrant purple of the iris or the rich pink of the azaleas best. No matter — they’re BOTH feasts for the eye, and you captured them perfectly!

  5. “There is much beauty and peace in life when we find our place in the garden planted just for us.” I love this line! Iris blooms are some of my favorite, but they are messy when you bring them inside!

Leave a Reply

