Open Expanse

Every man dies.  Not every man really lives.  ~Braveheart

Breath sweeps in with the wind

and rolls out with the tide.

The world is open to you.

Choose how you will live this day.

This is your life; live it fully.

Living in the Gap

March 20, 2012 – Yard Work

Spring has brightened my yard with new growth; the green of grass, leaves, and flower shoots and the white, blue, purple, pink, and yellow petals popping up everywhere. The dead leaves lay curled and withered beneath spring. I removed the wasted debris in one of the flower beds and watched the colors intensify as the bed came to life. I mowed the back yard, inhaling the scent of freshly cut grass and choking on pollen. I looked down to see my legs had turned green from grass cuttings…a few days too late for St. Patrick’s Day, but alas I did get that “green skin” my Big Mama claimed I had!

29 thoughts on “Open Expanse

  1. Suzi, this quote is BEYOND brilliant!

    “Every man dies. Not every man really lives. ~Braveheart”

    And it’s soooooooooo true!

    Beautiful words and photo today, my friend, as usual!

    And your Living in the Gap made me laugh out loud!

    “a few days too late for St. Patrick’s Day, but alas I did get that “green skin” my Big Mama claimed I had!”

    Have a wonderful day!

    X

  2. Pingback: Still In The “Spammer Slammer” « Spirit Lights The Way

Leave a Reply

