Light Up The World!

When we drop all pretension

and stand as we are,

we light up the world!

Living in the Gap

March 18, 2012 – Just as we are…

I first see her when I am at the railroad track taking pictures. She is walking up the tracks with her walnut skin and amethyst shirt shining in the sunlight. I chase the shadows in the sunlight and get a few shots. I move on to another location and take some more photos and then move on to my last photo stop. I shield the light with one hand and aim and shoot my camera with my other hand. Brighter than the sunlight, bolder than the flowers, she floats into view again. Taking different routes and different means of transportation, we arrive at the same final destination.

24 thoughts on “Light Up The World!

  1. Suzi, I can’t tell you enough how MUCH I LOVE that photo!

    OMG….it’s beyond STUNNING!

    Love the way you caught the light shinning down. BRILLIANT capture!

    “When we drop all pretension

    and stand as we are,

    we light up the world!”

    Amen!

    Lovely Living in the Gap!

    Happy Sunday, my friend…….X

    • Thanks. I have no idea; maybe it has a stickup its butt? Seriously, one of my blogspot friends couldn’t comment using his real email and had to use a fake one to leave a comment, so frustrating!

Leave a Reply

