Angels, Family, And Friends

I am thankful for faith. I depend on God to see me through life. I know He has angels looking after me. He has gifted me with wonderful family members and fabulous friends. I appreciate all who are a part of my life. I am grateful for I am blessed.

Angel of Summer

My people of summer are not here merely for the season. They are the ones who lift me up when I am down. They warm my heart all year round. They energize me and bring happiness into my life.

Friendship

Friends are the ones I know intimately. We share both our joys and sorrows and see one another through the thick of it. Most of us go way back and the newer ones seem as if we’ve known each other forever. We are bonded in time.

Angel of the Heart

My heart people are the ones who live with me on a soul level. We connect through our hearts. We empathize; truly feel one another’s emotions. These are the people who really get me, and they still love me for who I am.

Living in the Gap

February 28, 2012 – Magical Mystical Morning

This morning the sun illuminated the world with a full bright intensity I haven’t seen this winter. The golden light cast a peculiar shimmer on the objects in my yard. The robins scattered throughout my lawn appeared to be winged tangerines flitting from the ground to their cedar castle.  A single grey squirrel became a feather duster swiping the rail of the tall black fence. Even the vinca sparkled like amethysts on a carpet of velvet. The tweets and caws overhead and car horns and tire screeches reminded me I wasn’t living a fairytale.

25 thoughts on “Angels, Family, And Friends

  1. Wonderful you have angels and such close friends.

    Because we have so many squirrels in our yard, I LOVE this because I can easily “see” this: ” A single grey squirrel became a feather duster swiping the rail of the tall black fence.”

  2. “I am thankful for faith. I depend on God to see me through life. I know He has angels looking after me.”

    Suzi, I was just talking to my mother on the phone the other night and we were both sharing that same thing. We both couldn’t understand how some people have no faith in a higher power and how they get through the tough times in life without it.

    I too am a HUGE believer in angels. In fact, I’ve seen them.

    Beautiful post, my friend. Just beautiful!

    Great photos!

    Thanks so much for sharing and have a terrific Tuesday!

    X

    P.S. ” A single grey squirrel became a feather duster swiping the rail of the tall black fence.” LOVED that because I LOVE squirrels!

    • They were given to me by lovely friends. They are part of a collection Hallmark sells. It’s called Willow Tree and it’s much more than angels; statues to mark almost every occasion in life.

  3. Angelic messengers are all around us, and if we’re really observant, I believe we can see their work. Your carved angels are so sweet. I’m glad to read in some of the comments that Dirt Man is doing well. Speedy recovery for him!

Leave a Reply

