You Light The World

You light up the world.
Yes, you. You are a gift.
You walk hand in hand with happiness.
The twinkle in your eye inspires others to love life.
Your laughter spreads like wildfire.
Your enthusiasm is contagious.
Your smile warms strangers.
Your kindness touches all you meet.
You bring love and light to life.
You are grateful for all life sends you.
Continue to live life to the fullest.
Shower the world with your love.
Thank you for lighting the way,
for making the world more beautiful,
and simply for being you.

Living in the Gap

January 3, 2012 – Dusk

When I walked outside the sun nor moon was anywhere to be seen and darkness was thick in the air, transforming all it touched into mere shadow. Though my yard was dark, between the trees I could see the clouds illuminating above the city lights in the distance. All was quiet as night descended upon me. It slowly pulled me in its grasp and we became one. Yes, I became a child of night for a moment in time.

50 thoughts on “You Light The World

  1. Beautiful. Just, BEAUTIFUL!

    Both these shots are AMAZING!

    That last one took my breath away! I LOVE dusk!

    “All was quiet as night descended upon me. It slowly pulled me in its grasp and we became one. Yes, I became a child of night for a moment in time.”

    Bellissima!

    Thanks for sharing, Suzi!

    X

  2. I like the dusky time of day — it’s not quite day, not quite night. Somehow, the dusk and the dawn seem to provide the most striking of photos, thanks to the lighting. You’ve captured it well!

  3. I am in love with that shot through the trees. It is like a fairy tale would like light if it became real. Could I purchase a copy from you? i want to frame it and hang it where i will see it every day. Hope asking is not rude.

    • The colors are due to the city lights in the background. The first picture I took didn’t capture the image but when I set the camera on the vivid mode it took it as I saw it.

Leave a Reply

