Live A Life Of Grace And Gratitude

Sometimes we take life for granted.

We forget how blessed we are. We think about what we don’t have or wish for things we don’t necessarily need rather than enjoy what we have here right now.

While all parts of the rose are essential, we tend to focus on two parts, the thorns and the blossom. We scorn the thorns for the pain they cause and delight in the beauty and the fragrance of the blossom.

We tend to treat life in the same manner. We reject the aspects that discomfort or embarrass us and take pride in that which we feel is worthy.

Sometimes we don’t even see the beauty of the petals because we are too focused on the thorns. Those are the times we have to strip away all that stands in the way so we may see the beauty of our lives.

And as beautiful as the flower of life is, it is so because of it’s thorns, leaves, stem, and all the part that make the flower bloom. Our lives work the same way. Every aspect  of our lives up to this point in time has shaped us into who we are today.

Don’t take life for granted. Take this time to be grateful for all your blessings.

Thank God for your life. Thank your family and friends for love

Live and love. Be happy.

I am grateful to each of you. I wish you each a Happy Thanksgiving, a day filled with blessings and love.

44 thoughts on “Live A Life Of Grace And Gratitude

  1. We should treat everyday as a day of thanksgiving, not just one, for as you say there is so much to be grateful for in life if we just take the time to observe our life more closely. Hope you’re feeling better. Have a loving holiday. Blessings….VK

  2. Stunning post, Suzi!

    Brilliant analogy!

    And once again, you are sooooo correct in your vision….

    “And as beautiful as the flower of life is, it is so because of it’s thorns, leaves, stem, and all the part that make the flower bloom. Our lives work the same way. Every aspect of our lives up to this point in time has shaped us into who we are today.”

    You said it! We are the totality.

    Wishing you and your family a Happy Thanksgiving!

    Thank you for being in my life, my friend!

    (((( Suzi ))))

    X

    • And thank you, Ron. It has been delightful getting to know you, friend. I wish you a Happy Thanksgiving, and a peacful Black Friday if you happen to be working it with all the madness that goes on in the stores that day!

  3. Yup. As I strip the thorns off my roses before I bring them in, I am not happy I got poked, but I always say, “And these buggers keep the flower safe.” So I am thankful for the thorns.

    This is a great post.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family too.

    I’m thankful for you!

  4. It is amazing to me how thorns from my past did not actually hurt me. They pushed me to learn and to change. The memories of them are strong, but the thorns actually turned into the roses. I have taken many days in my life for granted … it is good to be reminded that everyday is really a gift.
    Hope you had a happy Thanksgiving.

  5. This is beautifully written and so very true. I get so frustrated with people when they only focus on the negatives in a situation. They truly miss out on the richness of life and how even the bad experiences can contribute to creating a beautiful soul. Hope your Thanksgiving was blessed. I love reading your writings!

Leave a Reply

