Fluff and Seed

Are you more fluff or seed?

Do you dawdle with no clear direction?

Do you leave bits of useless fluff wherever you travel?

Are the words you speak harsh or meaningless?

Are you focused and living with intention?

Do you speak words of depth and kindness?

Do you leave behind seeds of good will?

We all need a bit of fluff to hold our seeds in tact.

We all need a bit of fluff for the fun things in life.

We also need to be the seeds to grow a good world.

We need to remember our seeds are the future of this world.

When the hard winds blow, what part of you shall remain?

Poise. Purpose. Progress.

Fluff or seed?

You balance the scales.

54 thoughts on “Fluff and Seed

  1. The fluff makes us “fly” and soar to new places and new things.
    Love your post. Your milkweed picture is terrific. I have been working on a sequel to my post “Fun with Frost” called “Fun with Fuzz” … only it has been so windy I can not get those fluffy details like you have in your photo. The snow we had last night might ruin my chance this year ….

  2. Suzi, what a fantastic post!

    LOVED. IT.

    Well, to be honest, I think I’m a bit of both – fluff and seed.

    “We all need a bit of fluff to hold our seeds in tact.

    We all need a bit of fluff for the fun things in life.

    We also need to be the seeds to grow a good world.”

    Wonderful inspiration, my friend! And you’re right…it’s about ‘balance.’

    Thank you for this reminder!

    Have a great day……X

    P.S. lovely photograph!

    • Thank you, Sandra. I didn’t see things this way until I started hiking and nature I began to hear nature speaking to my soul. Figuratively speaking that is, so no need to call the men in little white coats to pick me up, yet!

  3. Yes, to all the above. You do see the most spiritual in nature.

    About your photo,besides being awesome, I love to play with those seed heads when they come out. They are so silky.

Leave a Reply

