Into The Blue

Ever feel a bit melancholy, not all out depressed, just need to recharge your batteries?

Ever want to drift into the cool and calm of the blue zone?

At some time or another, most of us feel the need to take a time out.

We desire to rest, reassess, refocus, and reenergize.

We learn a lot when we do this.

We see what motivates others and how they interact.

We track our own progress in problem identification and solving.

When we reflect we begin to know ourselves on a deeper level.

When you’re feeling stressed, run down, or overwhelmed, don’t hesitate to pull out the time out chair and sit a spell. It does wonders for the soul.

Watching the world pass you by for just a bit is soothing…just be sure to slide off the chair and jump back into life.

52 thoughts on “Into The Blue

  1. I need to rest. Thanks for the reminder because I often forget that’s ok to just sit down and do nothing. In particular, it’s ok to watch just sit and watch a movie. I don’t have to be folding laundry or doing something else while I watch.

    That’s my plan for the weekend…rest up before Halloween madness!

  2. I think the kids would appreciate seeing me or the Mrs. in the time out chair. I am thinking though if we sat still and closed our eyes, we would both be sound asleep–even if the chair is not comfortable.

  3. This doesn’t look like a comfortable sort of chair to relax in. Still, maybe you were going with the idea that, if it’s UNcomfortable, people will rest a spell, then be glad to hop up and back into life!

  4. “Ever feel a bit melancholy, not all out depressed, just need to recharge your batteries.”

    Yes, I have felt that way. And when I do, I know it’s time for me to spend some time within nature; being totally silent.

    Love this Suzi…..

    “When you’re feeling stressed, run down, or overwhelmed, don’t hesitate to pull out the time out chair and sit a spell. It does wonders for the soul.

    Watching the world pass you by for just a bit is soothing…just be sure to slide off the chair and jump back into life.”

    BRILLIANT!

    Thanks for sharing that awesome insight!

    Have a great day, my friend….X

  5. Love your post, Suzi.
    Love your photo also.

    I would put the boys in the laundry room for time outs and now they tell me they ate the sunflower seeds for the birds. lol. It wasn’t a time out for them at all.

  6. I do think most of us do not take enough time just to relax and take life easy. There seems to be a constant demand of our time and instead of taking things in stride we clamour to keep up and keep going. I’m sometimes guilty of this.. We all are.

    Thanks for the reminder, Suzicate.

  7. Ah yes. I do this at least once a week when I take a folding chair from the trunk of my car and plop it down in the park when I am on my way home from work. It’s so comforting.

Leave a Reply

