Be The Sun!

“The flowers were the color of the sunset. And not the yellowish tinge of a lazy sun either, but the intense orange of a sun refusing to set on anyone else’s terms.” from Wench by Dolan Perkins-Valdez

You can be the sun.

Stop hiding beneath those clouds.

Do your own thing.

Shine for all to see.

You are bright and vibrant, a shining force in this time.

Radiate. Expand. Help those around you grow.

Be larger than life.

Be the shining star you were born to be.

Be the bright intruder who chases away the darkness.

Just being you will bring a smile to others.

Just being you will give you peace.

May the path you travel be wide and the lives you touch be warmed.

Rise and shine. Be the sun.

39 thoughts on “Be The Sun!

  1. What an INSPIRING post, Suzi!

    Loved this…..

    “Radiate. Expand. Help those around you grow.

    Be larger than life.

    Be the shining star you were born to be.”

    What a wonderful thing for all us to remember!

    Gorgeous photo too!

    Oh, and btw, I walked past a street vendor today and thought of you instantly.

    Because you know why?

    She was selling SUNFLOWERS!!!!!!

    Have a wonderful weekend, my friend……X

  2. This post raises a question that always bothers me, which is related to being humble. When you feel like the SUN, is it okay to let others know? When you achieve something BIG is it okay to announce it to the world. Or, is it better to just keep quiet, bask secretly in your own personal glory? oday, I feel like the SUN, but I’ve put a dark cloud over it, and I suppose it’s because I’ve been trained to always be humble. Your thoughs?

    • I get what you’re saying. Some people are naturally more sunny than others. My sister is quite outgoing, always envious that my sun does not shine as brightly as hers. But I don’t think our shine has to be BIG or overwhelming, just genuine. Just being ourselves is a lovely warmth. I’ve learned that my way is understated at times, but that’s ok. I think I’m compassionate and I usually work quietly in that department. Though I can be loud and overwhelming, that’s when I am playful. Many of us try so hard to be who we think others want us to be that we hide who we are until we are confident to shine our own light. So step out from behind that cloud, Tracy, you’re perfect just as you are!

  3. no one is blessed when we cover up or hide our light. Let’s shine, let’s be the sun and spread warmth and light to all those within our orbit. What a great post to begin my day with.
    walk in beauty, dear one.

  4. Pingback: Join the 7 Links Challenge « Spirit Lights The Way

Leave a Reply

