Confines Of Life

Occasionally, we start to lean a little.

We pull ourselves back up and keep on, or we become aware of the connection in the leaning.

We can follow the line drawn out before us. We can stay within the confines built for us.

Or we can draw our own lines and build our own fences.

Sometimes, we are fortunate to realize that our lives are flowing just the way they should be.

We are aware not only of our own life but life around us.

We learn to trust the process.

We enjoy the moment.

30 thoughts on “Confines Of Life

  1. I think I’ll take the flowing route. Being stuck in the ground – leaning and struggling to stay upright – is no way to live. I gotta get out there and take the scenic tour.

    The colors in that last photo are gorgeous!

    • I’m so glad you are enjoying them. I’m trying to write some smaller posts like this rather than my usual long ones because I have some other things I’d also like to devote some time to working on.

  2. Beautiful! But I must admit that the first line had me remembering those old V-8 commercials… I feel like that a lot lately.

  3. OMG, Suzi….you and are on the same page this week because I just finished my post for tomorrow and it’s pretty much based on the same thing you shared here today!!!

    “Sometimes, we are fortunate to realize that our lives are flowing just the way they should be.

    We are aware not only of our own life but life around us.

    We learn to trust the process.

    We enjoy the moment”

    I LOVE how you said that! We enjoy the moment – yes!

    Awesome post, my friend! GREAT photos too!

    X

  4. Sometimes we do learn . . . . and sometimes we do lean. 🙂

    LOVE that last picture.

    (I don’t know how I keep getting so behind in reading your posts. I better catch up!)

Leave a Reply

