Map Of My Soul

You won’t find it on a simple road map.

It’s much more complicated than that.

It can be found on a topographic map of sorts, a raised relief map.

You will notice the dark shadows of the steep climb to where I am.

You will see the light shades of sunshine extending from every direction of my mountain.

Below it, you will see the valleys of sadness and rivers of tears that I traveled along my way.

The many ridges and peaks are the moments of great joy.

Yes, X marks the spot where I hold you.

The location is the heart of my life.

The cartographer is the Creator of my soul.

31 thoughts on “Map Of My Soul

  1. Suzie, you truly blow me away with your talent.

    This was so freakin’ AWESOME!!!

    I read it three times.

    And I have to chime in with dustus, I really like the map image. Great job, Dirt Man!

    • Ron, you are so sweet. Your comments always make my day. I’m so happy you like it. This is one of my pieces that I second guessed, and kept it in drafts for several weeks before posting. I just never know if people will “get” me or not.

  2. I loved it Suzicate!
    “X marks the spot where I hold you.
    The location is the heart of my life”
    Absolutely beautiful… 🙂

Leave a Reply

