The Order Of Things

This is my entry for Jingle’s Thurday Poets’ Rally. With honor, I accept the Perfect Poet Award. I wish to nominate Heartspell.

The Order Of Things

Lonely
Bright
And smiling dandelion
Lost amidst the patches of green clover
I bid the world a morning kiss
It is expected
Flat hand, ready to strike,
Curls
Life into a warm embrace
A swing gently teeters
Back and forth
Powered by a Spring breeze
Water well
Life giving or taking
Spirals
Stone by stone
To the depths of trembling earth
Abandoned Wisteria
Hangs a drape of imperial promise
Upon the vine of my reflection
And here I am,
Coming home from the airport
With the wrong suitcase

I wish to thank Jingle for these other honors.

42 thoughts on “The Order Of Things

  1. Your poetry always evokes such strong images of the things you describe as I read, so thank you for making me think of so many wonderful images yet again this evening.

  2. and you say that you aren’t a gardener! Ha! You are so in touch with the earth and all it has to offer. The abandoned Wisteria knows it and so do I. I love the twist at the end as well.

  3. ICONGRATS to you for all of the beautiful awards you receive. You have a talent for expressing your words like we all can understand. Love your stary. πŸ™‚

  4. Congratulations on the awards- it is obvious why you’ve receive them! That is a beautiful, beautiful poem Suzicate! πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 23 (June 17-23, 2010) « Jingle

  6. I really enjoyed this, and thanks for your visit. I look forward to a rainy day so I can read all your material – lol!

  7. I love the imagery in this piece and the delightfully humorous ending…. Thank you for the honor of your nomination for the Perfect Poet Award. I am deeply humbled and most appreciative. (Could you enlighten me as to what I am to do now? I am unsure. ) Thank you so much, Suzi. Best, Heartspell

  8. Please return favors to poets who were here,
    Thank you in advance…
    everyone needs encouragement…
    Happy Friday!
    πŸ˜‰

    I sent this to everyone…
    πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

