And So It Is

With honor, I accept the nomination for The Perfect Poet Award for Week 20. Below is my entry for Week 21 of Jingle’s Poets’ Rally.

I nominate Ink From Blood.

And So It Is

Night air blends to sky

And I am the void

And so it is the way

Some nights go

I know not where the fireflies end

And the stars begin

Though

I feel the shooting star

As it pierces my heart

And seeds forests of hope

Among the barren fields

That reside within my soul

***********

These poetry awards also come from Jingle. Thank you!

62 thoughts on “And So It Is

  1. Congratulations on the awards sweetie. You are very deserving of them. I love your stories and poetry, because you write with so much beauty in your lines.

  2. Susan, I knew you like to wrie but I had n idea what talent you have. What a gift. I have enjoyed reading your work. Keep on doing what you love.

  3. Congratulations on the award. I love that night sky image so much and the shooting star pierces my heart straight through. This poem is so near to my soul that I cannot even express…I feel it so deeply. It is already one of my favorite poems of all times. I will cherish this one forever.

    thanks, alan

  4. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 21 (June 3-9, 2010) | Jingle

  5. Congrats on all your beautiful awards, SC!

    I LOVE the graphics in that last one!

    As always, your poetry touches my soul.

    “I know not where the fireflies end

    And the stars begin”

    LOOOOOOOOOVE that line!

    Have a beautiful day, dear lady!

    X

  6. very nice Suzan – where the fireflies end and the stars begin….nice image indeed….congrats on the awards …….blessings….bkm

  7. Congratulations on the awards, well deserved because you really do write beautiful poetry. I like the imagery of this one, imagining those seeds of hope. Just lovely.

  8. this is a masterpiece. i loved some pieces like –
    I feel the shooting star

    As it pierces my heart

    And seeds forests of hope

    and

    i know not where the fireflies end
    and the stars begin

    beautiful.

  9. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 22 (June 10-16, 2010) « Jingle

  10. wow, lovely , night , stars , void soul : a lovely fusion of the elements with the inner self to trigger off hope.nicely done suzi ; you deserve all those awards .

  11. first congrats on ur awards:)
    …And seeds forests of hope

    Among the barren fields

    That reside within my soul…
    beautiful imagery in ur poem…love it:)

  12. Pingback: My Friend… « The Book of Noha

Leave a Reply

