Sweet Awards

A lovely weaver of words honored me with the Spring Trust Award. This comes from a writer of beautiful poetry, Worlds of Words. Please go read what he has to say, you will walk away deep in thought. Trust is an extremely important value to me. It is not something I take lightly, so I will only be awarding this to ONE person.

As writers, our words are like newborns. We take words and we create life. We nurture them and hold on to them until they are ready to be released. And then we send them out into the world and hope they are accepted. We construct images and trigger emotions. These words generate vulnerability in us and approval validates us. The power of the word should never be underestimated. Because to a writer it is EVERYTHING. There is absolutely no one I trust more for an honest critique than Karal, http://theorangechair.org/. I also trust Karal explicitly as a friend and fellow writer. Karal is the recipient of the Spring Trust Award.

I picked up the Honest Scrap Award from Jingle. Jingle hosts the Thursday‘s Poets’ Rally where you will friend many wonderful poets. Jingle is amazing. She is very talented and one of the kindest souls I’ve had the honor of meeting through Bloggyland. Please pay her a visit.

Rules to Accept the Award:

Thank the person giving you this award.

Copy the award to your blog

place a link to their blog

Name 7 tidbits people don’t know about you from reading your blog.

Nominate 10 Bloggers.

Place a link to those Blogger.

Leave a comment letting those Bloggers know about the award.

My seven tidbits are:

1. My fiber art is not limited to quilting. I also crochet, (I can knit but am not good at it, cross-stitch, and embroider.

2. I used to do some beadwork, but not as much anymore.

3. I used to love riding motorcycles.

4. Dogs are my favorite animal.

5. I was afraid of the dark for many years.

6. For the life of me I can NOT whistle!

7. I was ranked number ten in my high school graduation class (it was a small town).

I will pass this award on to:

1.Teri’s Blip in the Universe

2. Eva Evolving

3. Second Blooming

4. Megzone

5. Adventures of a Grocery Clerk

6. Welch Happenings

The Michief Maker Award comes from Megzone. I love Tinker Bell, and anyone who knows me knows I like a little mischief. The only rule to this award is to pass on to one or more bloggers. I’d like to pass this on to a few blogs that I find to be a lot of fun. These guys never fail to make me laugh.

1. http://whatpassesforsaneonacrazyday.blogspot.com/

2. http://thegoodthebadtheworse.blogspot.com/

3. http://www.triloquist.blogspot.com/

The Golden Cup Award comes to me from Destiny’s Child. This is a very creative blog. You will find all kinds of interesting things there by a talented writer. Check out this blog. I think the rule for this one is to pass on to one or more, and I chose five. I would like to pass this award on to:

1. Reaching for my pen

2. Diary of a Technophobe

3. Menopausal New Mom

4. Jingle

5. 20milesfromnowhere

I just received this Circle of Friendship Award from Jingle.

The rules to accept this award are:

  • List 5 things that make you happy.
  • Try to do at least one of them each day.
  • List 5 bloggers who brighten your day, let them know you have the award and will pass to them.
  • link back to the person who give you this award.
  • Five things that make me happy

    1. My first cup of French press in the morning

     2. Listening to my dog snore

    3.  Sunshine

    4. A good book

    5. Someone else cooking dinner once in a while

    All of my blogging friends make me happy, so it’s very difficult to only name five. So, rebel that I am, I am breaking rules. If you follow me and leave comments and I do for you, I consider you my circle of friends…grab the award! Then scoot on over and check out the others!

     

    36 thoughts on “Sweet Awards

    1. Finally! I have been admiring the Honest Scrap award for some time. LOL! That is truely how I feel about my blog.

      I even snatched it into my folders, just to sit there and wait for the day it would truely be mine.

      Thank you SOOOO much!!

      Congrats on your many awards! Like I have said all along, you so deserve them!

    2. Well, having lived in Orlando, Florida and “Peter Pan’s Flight” being my favorite ride at Disney…I LOVE this award!!!!!

      What a great graphic….Tinker Bell!

      Thank you, dear lady!

      Congrats on receiving all these great awards! And congrats to all the recipients!

      Have a great weekend! And Happy Spring!
      X

    3. Suzicate, CONGRATS on all these much-deserved awards… and THANK YOU for thinking of me. I am thrilled!

      Love the 7 things. I’m with you on the whistling and afraid of the dark!

      I’m so excited to visit these blogs you recommend – what perfect timing for a lazy Saturday.

    4. Congrats on all your lovely awards! Did you find a trophy case yet to house them all?

      Woot!

      I have not done an awards post in forever…I am so impressed that you pass on and keep up. It’s awesome!

      Happy Saturday!

    5. Aw SuzeCate ~ thank you so much! What a great gift for the first day of spring! I treasure the Spring Trust Award as I do your friendship and am honored to have you as a friend and fellow blogging buddy. Congratulations on all of your awards ~ you deserve them!

    6. Congratulations, SuziCate, on your awards – all well-deserved!

      I love what you have to say here about writing: “As writers, our words are like newborns.” As the mom of an infant and a would-be writer, I can certainly relate!

      Enjoy your day!

    7. Congrats Suzicate,

      I am proud for you and will check out some of the blogs you posted as they have to be something special if you have befriended them.

    8. Listening to your dog snore! What is it that’s so comforting about that? I agree. Also that one sigh that comes out as they have reached their final resting after circling in the bed.

    9. Trust IS a beautiful thing — I feel somehow I can trust you too. Funny how you can know a soul after just a couple meetings.

      Anyway, not that you asked but…

      I suck at knitting and all that stuff.

      I have never really done beadwork — just with my daughter’s little kits.

      Motorcyles scare me a bit. One seems so vulnerable on them.

      I never thought I liked cats until we got a kitty for Kelly 3 years ago. I LOVE THAT CAT!! I love our 2 dogs too, but that cat is the light of my pet life. (Just don’t tell our dogs, okay?)

      Well, way TMI here on my part, must save some for “our honeymoon” 🙂

      xo

    10. Pingback: Honest Scrap Award « Teri’s Blip in the Universe

    11. Congratulations on your awards. You are such a prolific writer. A great storyteller and poet. And I love finding new blogs through you – the places you recommend are always sure to become my new favorites! Thank you for sharing with me. 🙂

    12. Pingback: Pat’s Surprise Roses « Jingle

    Leave a Reply

    