Whispers

 

Thursday Poets’ Rally

(RIP In Memory of AFM 1953-2010)

She will come to you
In whispers

Melting snowflake
On the tip of your tongue

A rush of cold
On a barren winter day

One more take
White turns to gray

Lilacs in the breeze
Fleeting and fragrant

Fresh cut green
Staining bare feet

Birds in the trees
Sing simply but sweet

A glistening
Of sun on sand

A sting of salt
In the ocean wave

Strident whistling
In your empty cave

A crisp wind
Tangling your hair

Bright orange leaf
Among a raked pile

The slight bend
Of a country mile

Whispers
Nudge and fade
Love endures
To a tranquil jade

***************************************

The Jingle Jangle Award goes to:

(Please check out these great blogs)

1. Chocolate HIgh

2.Chapters from my Life

3.Poetry of the Soul

4.Waystationone

5.Cottage Girl

6.Ramblings of a Ghost

7.Bonjour Poetry

8.Whines and Roses

9.Water circling

10…the book of noha..

11.Jannie Funster

12.Worlds of Words

46 thoughts on “Whispers

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Poets Homecoming Week « Jingle

  2. I didn’t know you write poetry! I LOVE this poem. It is so pretty, and the beat is fantastic when read out loud.

  3. u r sweet and diligent!

    if u could list the 12 poets in this post after u have a good break, that would be complete!

    this award is for u as well!
    thank U.

  4. “Whispers
    Nudge and fade
    Love endures
    To a tranquil jade”

    i like this stanza.
    your poem reminds me of someone who seems to still whisper to me, until now.

    good day to you suzi!
    and thanks for the jingle jangle awards! 🙂

  5. I eventually read your poem in details now,
    it is so very beautiful, it rings gently and happily like the spring breeze,
    I am excited that u r part of our team!

    • Thank you so much. I’m going to try to do it when I can. I used to write a lot of poetry, but not so much now. I’m just not skilled at it. Some of those blog that I visited…WOW, incredble poets!

  6. This moved me to tears, at the lilacs in the breeze part. I can really relate to that. How these little things will bring a loved one’s memory rushing back.

    A VERY beautiful poem.

    And an award, thank you so much. My comment moderation had put the trackback for my link in spam — so glad I took a closer look and released it!

    I’ll be gifting YOU with an award too, either next week, or week after next.

    Whoo-hoo

    Thank you so much. I am humbled by your visit to my blog and by this award.

  7. This poem is just beautiful and it touched me deeply.. I loved it from its title “whispers” wow!

    Thanks for the award suzicate.. It means a lot to me 🙂

  8. Pingback: More Happy Awards « The Book of Noha

  9. Pingback: One-Time Awards « chocolate high

Leave a Reply

