Merry Christmas Flavors To You!

So now I know what I had been missing this Christmas season.

Starbucks peppermint mocha.

Coffee.

Peppermint.

Chocolate.

My three favorite flavors combined.

Is there anything better than that?

My dog thinks it’s wonderful, too. Don’t get too excited. I didn’t actually give it to her. She sat beside me with her head in the crook of my arm with her sad, little beady (needy) eyes pleading with me while I sipped my delight. She kept sniffing and licking the outside of my cup. I didn’t share. It was mine…all mine!

Ok. Dirt Man gave in and let her lick the drops in the bottom of the cup. She was a happy dog. And it wasn’t enough to hurt her. Believe me, I almost sucked that Starbucks cup dry.

Thanks Starbucks.

And thanks, Dirt Man, for getting me one this morning.

It helped (along with some meds!) get rid of my two day migraine.

I hate migraines. Not just the pain, but the sick stomach that goes with it. And the light sensitivity. And my short temperedness with everyone and everything.

So again, thanks Starbucks and Dirt Man.

And Merry Christmas to all. And NO, HECK NO, I will not be politically correct and tell you Happy Holidays. (Although, I do hope whatever you celebrate, if you celebrate, is happy indeed!)

Here’s wishing you all your favorite flavors of the season! Merry Christmas!

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas Flavors To You!

  1. sounds so deliciously yummy. And it’s cold here now, I would so love a scruptious warm holiday drink. With or without the falala.
    A very merry Christmas to you!!

  2. Just got the wife one f those peepermint mochas today. The smile that it brought to her face was worth sitting in line at the drive thru. Found you through you finding me through f8hasit. I dig your blog and am interested in your writing club.

Leave a Reply

