A Sprinkle Of Blessings

 

Some days demands are high and rewards are low.

Some days they really aren’t but they feel like it.

Today was beginning to feel that way to me. Then I thought about it.

I hadn’t considered the value of the rewards. And seriously,

the demands  were not much to ask of me.

Some days I just need to remember to prioritize,

view from other perspectives, and be grateful for my blessings.

Today might be another day of not accomplishing the items on my agenda. So be it.

Eventually things will get done. Or not. It isn’t of any great significance.

Rain drizzles on my world making it a sleepy kind of day, not one in which I feel productive.

The sun is not shining on my yard, but my heart is warm. And so is my body.

The parched plants are being rejuvenated, and so am I.

Today I am thankful for the people in my life.

I am thankful for the love they share with me.

Today I am thankful for life and love.

Gratitude and love are free.

The rewards are priceless.

29 thoughts on “A Sprinkle Of Blessings

  1. Suzicate, I’m really looking forward to that first rainstorm. There is something about making the first pot of beef stew of the Autumn, and pulling out the fleece lined sweats that just makes me feel warm inside. (The muddy paw prints all over the kitchen floor, not so much!)

  2. Well said, Suzi. Sometimes, just like nature, we need rejuvenating. A good, steady rain can do that. Enjoy your respite — there will be time enough to tackle your “to-do” list (and who knows, if you wait long enough, perhaps that list won’t seem so necessary?!)

  3. What an UPlifting and inspiring post, Suzi!

    “Some days I just need to remember to prioritize,

    view from other perspectives, and be grateful for my blessings.”

    Amen! Sometimes it’s all in just shifting our outlook/perspective. I find for me, if I just remember the many blessings in my life, it changes my whole vision.

    “Today I am thankful for life and love.

    Gratitude and love are free.

    The rewards are priceless.”

    Thank you for this reminder, my friend!

    X

    P.S. love the photo!

  4. I’ve actually been trying to re-prioritize this week. Every few months I need to remind myself of the most important things I need to focus on each day before I allow myself to spend time on other interests.

  5. Lovely post, Suzi! You might like this:

    Around us, life bursts forth with miracles—a glass of water, a ray of sunshine, a flower, laughter . . .If you live in awareness, it is easy to see miracles everywhere. Each human being is a multiplicity of miracles. Eyes that see thousands of colors, shapes, and forms; ears that hear a bee flying or a thunderclap; a brain that ponders a speck of dust as easily as the entire cosmos; a heart that beats in rhythm with the heartbeat of all beings. When we are tired and feel discouraged by life’s daily struggles, we may not notice these miracles, but they are always there . . .

    —Thich Nhat Hanh

  6. Yes, gratitude and love are free, and the rewards are priceless. If realizing that and luxuriating in that knowledge are all you do in a day, it is time well spent.

Leave a Reply

