I’m Really NOT A Stalker!

We ran across this guy at a show we went to this weekend. He was dressed in time period regalia, as many of the participants were…but this dude rocked this kilt and I just had to get a photo. I swear I’m not a stalker but I couldn’t help but look for him all day in hopes of getting a picture. Finally I snuck this shot of him. With a puzzled look on his face, one of the volunteers asked me if I took a pic of the caterers cooking steak. I explained I wanted a shot of the dude in the kilt. He replied the kilt guy came to all of the events and would love to pose for me if I went up to him. I explained that I didn’t want to offend him. Dirt Man interjected, “The man is wearing a kilt. Come on, how modest can he be?” Ok, point taken.

Look at those socks and boots…awesome!

 

Ask and you shall receive. He was delighted when I asked to take his picture. He asked me to wait until he could get on his uniform jacket and even asked me to take one with his camera. What a great sport  he was. He also shared his motto “If it nain’t Scottish, it’s crap”.

Can this dude rock a kilt or what? I know he made my day by posing for this pic.

16 thoughts on “I’m Really NOT A Stalker!

  1. ” Dirt Man interjected, “The man is wearing a kilt. Come on, how modest can he be?” Ok, point taken.”

    HAHAHHAHAHAHA! OMG…how funny and he’s RIGHT!!!!

    ROCKIN’ photo, Suzi!!!!!!

    “What a great sport he was. He also shared his motto “If it nain’t Scottish, it’s crap”.

    Awesome!

    Not only do I love the outfit, but I love the moustache. It completes the whole ‘look.’

    X

  2. Sure you’re not a stalker. Men with kilts better watch out! ;) Dirtman’s comment was hilarious….modesty probably wasn’t an issue here. I like both photos – the socks and boots make the out ensemble awesome!

  3. This is just too good, Suzi! You know, the Irish Guard at Notre Dame wear kilts, too, so I suspect Dirt Man’s comment about modesty rings true! You’ve managed to capture this man’s front and back, without angering him from either side — congrats to you and hooray for us getting to see him!

Leave a Reply

