Once Upon A Water Star

“You must carry a chaos inside you to give birth to a dancing star.”  -Nietzsche

I was looking through my vacation photos and came upon this shot I took. Do you see the star? Look closely…there are several stars. I see more than just the stars, but at the risk of sounding crazy I’ll keep my mouth closed.

At a second glance, do we see what we missed the first time? Do we see what we want to see? Do we ever really see the entire picture?

We are stars of our own choosing. Perhaps we shine in the way we wish. Maybe it rests totally in what others see in us. Do we radiate with love and kindness? Do we warm the hearts we touch?

When I see the stars in the night sky I dare to dream. Maybe I should have given it more thought to realize I need not look to the sky to find stars or to dream.

Tell me what you see in this photograph. (Maybe we can be crazy together!) What do you think about stars?

42 thoughts on “Once Upon A Water Star

  1. First off, GREAT post, Suzi!

    And I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that quote from Nietzsche. I agree.

    Second, when I first saw this photo (and yes, I did see the star), I thought it was a photo taken from a space ship of a galaxy with the moon and the earth on either side.

    Awesome photo!

    Have a FAB day, dear friend….X

  2. Hah! I found the wine glass. Such a fascinating shot that is better for the brainstorming. Interesting that in nature stars have six rays. I’m especially taken with the big star toward the top that seems to be juggling bubbles — or perhaps a myriad of angels, or … good place to let imagination run wild!

  3. Yes, I saw that face and bod – and all the stars! I magnified it and looked really closely at it all. The face of the wine-glass holder first looked like a funny dog’s face with a helmet on it’s head. But the stars…yows! Good one, Suzicate.

  4. Awesome photo. The green mossy thing at the bottom looks like it could be the profile of a crone. She faces to the left of the screen and has her mouth open. Her head and hair are stretched out like she is flying thru the star studded sky. Out of her mouth eeeks the oily spot on the edge. I imagine her a Baba Yaga….in all her wildness!

  5. Oooooh! I love that quote. Yes! Internal chaos is necessary in order to birth a star. Maybe I need some wine before I can find the wine glass. ;-)

  6. I’m with the first reader, you only see the top part of the photo when you open the blog, and it looks like a photo of earth from space. What do I think about stars? It makes me feel pretty small and insignificant I guess :-)

  7. Very interesting shot Suzicate. I see a little bit of the following: glimmer from the start, faces, and the blurring of different images. Amazing effects captured by you!

Leave a Reply

