Chains Of Love That Bind Us

I have spent the last seven months focused on attentiveness. Now is the time for me to concentrate on connection. I’ve come to realize details are not nearly as important as connection.

We are joined on so many levels. We live our daily lives in our neighborhoods, communities, churches, and work places. We touch one another. A ripple forms and extends to a large circle to include a network of love.

Our hearts beat as one. We are united in love and sustained by this amazing network of care. We are comforted by hugs and held up in prayer and thought. I am currently overwhelmed by the collectiveness and connectedness of universal prayer, energy, and healing.

A friend told me I must learn to accept the same compassion as I have given to others in the past. It’s difficult for a giver to become a receiver. I’m working on it. I’ve opened my heart, raw as it is, to fill with the love that comes in many forms.

Sometimes we are forced to change our expectations of what is normal. We learn to appreciate both the simplicity and complexity of life; this gift of time and energy we are given. We find joy in the daily tasks of living. Possibly that is what we were supposed to have been doing all along.

Perhaps we are changed and defined by our lives. Perhaps it is life that changes and defines us. Regardless of the answer, we are the life that flows within and around us.

17 thoughts on “Chains Of Love That Bind Us

  1. Suzi, because of what I just recently experienced with my mother, this post REALLY hits home!

    I was utterly touched by the out pour of prayers, energy and support by not only family and friends but, also those that I blog with. And I truly believe that is why my mother did so well.

    “We are united in love and sustained by this amazing network of care. We are comforted by hugs and held up in prayer and thought. I am currently overwhelmed by the collectiveness and connectedness of universal prayer, energy, and healing.”

    Amen!

    Know that I will continue to share much energy with you, your son, and family!

    X ya, my friend!

  2. Beautiful words that reiterate the fact that it’s during the harder times of our lives we see and learn to appreciate the love around us, the caring, the “connectivity”. My heart is with you and your family.

  3. As much love and caring as you give out to the universe may be what you receive in return. My heart stopped when I read about the accident. I still think of you and your family every night. I pray things are going to be fine. Much love your way, Suzicate!

  4. I can relate to your statement about it being difficult to accept compassion. I’m glad you are opening up to it. That compassion will help you through when life is at is worst. I’ve been praying for your son and family. I hope he is showing signs of recovery.

  5. “It’s difficult for a giver to become a receiver.” … I agree. It is very humbling to accept help and compassion from others especially when you are accustom to taking care of others.
    I have been thinking about you Suzi …. I hope your son is improving.

  6. God loves a cheerful receiver, too, Suzi! It’s not easy, being on the receiving end, but sometimes it’s necessary for us. Perhaps it serves to reinforce just how important our giving is to others?? Know you’re still in my thoughts and prayers.

  7. Connections. Yes. I had a chance to witness this recently. So many friends bonded together to help a dying friend and her family. It was amazing to be a part of this community. Underlying all this outpouring was a sense of active compassion.

Leave a Reply

