Simplicity

“Life is not complex. We are complex. Life is simple, and the simple thing is the right thing.” — Oscar Wilde

This past weekend DirtMan and I went to the mountains. We spent time with relatives and enjoyed the fresh country air.

The river and creek called us for a visit. The roar, hum, and gurgles enveloped us and penetrated our being.

We roamed the land with my dad collecting quartz (chert rock/flint). My intention is to use the rock as a border for one of my flower gardens. I tried to get the whitest I could find. I got a few pieces of rose quartz, some  mixed with green stone, and others with iron and various minerals streaking yellow or red through the whiteness.

It’s soul soothing to just be; no pretenses, agenda, or expectations.

Letting time ride in and out with the breeze…no attempt at controlling the hands of time…what a joy!

Sometimes spending time with the ones you love doing “nothing” is absolutely EVERYTHING!

18 thoughts on “Simplicity

  1. The end result of nature is simple and beautiful, but everything that goes into making it appear that way is very complex! Much like life, perhaps?

  2. ““Life is not complex. We are complex. Life is simple, and the simple thing is the right thing.” — Oscar Wilde”

    Suzi, I LOVE that! Oscar Wilde shared some of the most insightful quotes!

    What a lovely weekend you had. And that white quartz is beautiful. I use collect various quartz back when I lived in Florida and would use them during my Reiki sessions because quartz magnifies the energy of Reiki.

    That yellow flower is stunning!

    Have a great Wednesday……X

    • I love Oscar Wilde quotes!
      Wonder if that quartz will bring any feel good energy to my house and yard!
      I love the way that photo turned out…such beauty in something soooo simple.

    • You’re welcome. These rocks are so interesting. Different strata throughout some of them, very cool. I’ll have to show pics later of the really interesting ones.

Leave a Reply

