HE LOVES ME, he loves me not…

“What I am looking for is not out there, it is in me.” ~Helen Keller

Petals scatter to the ground as we play our childish games.

Oh, to be loved…how we count our own worth by those who love or don’t love us.

We forget we must love ourselves in order to be fully loved.

Sometimes we feel we aren’t lovable.

We are each perfectly created.

We are each immeasurably loved.

Be the kind of person you want to love.

Let’s forget the childish games and be real today.

Reach out to someone today.

Make a phone call.

Send a card.

Give a hug.

Simply say I love you.

It’s not as difficult as you think.

You’ll make someone else feel good,

and you’ll be surprised how wonderful it makes you feel.

Want to know a secret?

Somebody loves you.

Actually lots of somebodies love you.

Let that sink in and warm your heart.

29 thoughts on “HE LOVES ME, he loves me not…

  1. Yes, there are people out there that care about each of us. I live an isolated life in the woods, but when I recently suffered through some bad health issues, people cared and were there for me.
    I love your words here …. don’t wait until something bad happens to someone you care about …. reach out now. The love you give, comes back to you in bigger amounts.
    Love is a risk and can have a painful side … but, it is worth it … dive in.

  2. OMG, what a stunningly beautiful post, Suzi!

    This totally warmed my heart!

    You are soooooooo right….

    “We forget we must love ourselves in order to be fully loved.”

    Love begets love.

    “What I am looking for is not out there, it is in me.” ~Helen Keller”

    LOVE that! Helen Keller left such beautiful inSIGHT on this earth. For all her physical limitations, she saw, heard and spoke more than most of us do.

    Thank you for sharing this post!

    Have a great weekend, my friend…..X

    • Amazing how insightful Helen Keller was. They say when you lack one thing you make up for it in another…perhaps she opened her heart to see more than the visual person.
      Have a great weekend, Ron.

  3. I’m sitting here thinking about a person in our family who seems to be drowning in depression and I’m wondering if it’s because they don’t really love themselves. What wonderful words. Once again, it takes a blind woman to help us really “see.”

  4. My favourite flower! I would love to have daisies in my house year round. I’d remember even better that one of my jobs is to love me… Not always easy when I do super zany bloopers.

  5. Actually lots of somebodies love you. (This made me laugh!)

    Let that sink in and warm your heart. (And this made me pause and let it sink in and it make me happy! Thanks!)

Leave a Reply

