May Your Blessings Be Abundant

I wish for you a life of simple abundance; an abundance of necessary tools to learn to bend with the wind, stand strong against the tide, and forge trails across life’s arduous mountains.

I wish for you the gift of time, moments of explicit joy with those you love. I want you to open your hands wide and let time escape and settle in your heart. I wish for you time to touch the morning; to feel the cool wetness of dew as it clings to the grass beneath your feet. I wish for you the time to see birds in flight; to notice the perfection of each single feather that gives lift and how they join a myriad of others to create formation that soars the vast blue skies. I wish for you the stillness of time to hear that voice; the one that calls deep within and guides you among the living. I wish for you the opportunity of time to taste the salt of the ocean so that you may enjoy the sweet pungency of earth. I wish for you the time to smell the fragrance of daily living; the bittersweet scent of disappointment so that you may savor the aroma of fulfillment. I wish for you time to know the value of living.

I wish for you the gift of vision so that you might see the colorful rainbow of your life; the possibility of who you can become and the immeasurable value of who you are.

I wish for you the ability to take sorrow and weave it into a basket of hope; that you might know strength is developed through adversity, and character is built by conquering fear and overcoming obstacles.

I hope you will learn to accept defeat as a rung on the ladder of success. I wish you the wisdom to recognize success as you walk along its terrain and know the valleys and peaks are not measured upon the opinions of others.

I desire patience for you to wait your turn, to know your timing is not always yours to choose. I wish you to be able to let go of control and allow your life to flower of its own accord.

I wish for you prosperity; to know it does not always come in material form and the intuition to feel the richness laden within the layers of your soul.

I wish for you faith not only in times of distress; but to know you are always loved in every moment and in every situation.

I wish for you mercy upon your own mistakes and forgiveness toward others. I wish for you a grateful spirit; an appreciation of those around you and all you are offered in this life. I wish you grace to pave a life of love.

I wish for you a generous heart, compassionate soul, good intentions, and a life of positive influence.

I pray for many moments of happiness in your life, but more importantly joy because joy is not merely a feeling but a condition of existence. More than that I wish you peace, a comfort which resides deep within and transcends all understanding.

I wish you conservation of your own well-being: I pray for your good health that you will make wise choices and reap the benefits of walking in comfort to enjoy every step of your journey.

I ask that you know the difference between being alone and being lonely; that you will find comfort in yourself and strength in knowing you are never truly alone.

I wish for you trust in trying times and compassionate hands to reach out and pick you up when you are down.

I wish for you to know the importance of limitations but also the freedom and power to step outside of self imposed boundaries.

I wish you the desire to let go of anger and shame and replace them with a calm spirit and self-worth. I wish you acceptance of your past as it has created your beautiful soul of today.

I wish you work to challenge your being, play to enjoy life‘s pleasures, and rest to recharge your faculties. I wish you the opportunity to teach your craft and to serve others and the poise to receive the same. I wish you balance among your many interests and harmony in your life.

I pray your struggles are few and far between and never more than you can bear. I also pray you grow from your experiences and your healing be fully restored.

I wish for you clarity in times of chaos and discernment in times of doubt; that you will continue to reach when you feel nothing within your grasp.

I pray you recognize the many gifts in life that are free to those who reach for them. I pray you will continue to dance among the wildflowers while you reach for the stars.

I pray you will not feel you are entitled to life but blessed to live it.

I pray you will view the power of surrender as an act of acceptance; that you will both give and receive daily as needed.

I wish you immeasurable love and continuous light in all you encompass.

Whether your needs are physical or spiritual I pray your thirst might be quenched and your hunger satisfied all the days of your life; that you know your visit here is not absolute but life and love ring eternal.

May you find a piece of heaven in all you touch on earth.

May you may always live your life as poetry in motion.

47 thoughts on “May Your Blessings Be Abundant

  1. With all of these warm wishes and prayers, SuziCate, the summation is in the first sentence – abundance.

    Your heart must be overflowing with all the blessings you’ve just bestowed.

    Many thanks.

  2. This needs to be on a plaque. So much food for the soul and I loved every bite. But most especially….joy is not a feeling, but a condition of existence. Wow! All of them are great and sooo inspirational. Thank-you so much for sharing your heart. I hope this gets Freshly Pressed. It should!

  3. Ha, ha! What Angelia said! REALLY, SuziCate, this should be on a plaque! Wow!

    I really love this. It wishes everything pretty perfectly!

    And that picture . . . . is there some special setting on the camera that did that? WOW! Looks so vibrant!

  4. Reblogged this on Tao of Scrumble and commented:
    I’ve been thinking about what wise and compelling words to write, to mark the end of what could be described as an ‘interesting’ year. But Suzicate beat me to it, saying all that I would wish – and so much more. With heartfelt thanks and respect for her amazing insight, I’m reposting her blog for all my friends and followers to enjoy!

  5. You ROCK, Suzi!

    OUTSTANDING post! And I second Angelia’s comment….”this should be on a plague!”

    Thank you for sharing your wishes with us!

    “I desire patience for you to wait your turn, to know your timing is not always yours to choose. I wish you to be able to let go of control and allow your life to flower of its own accord.”

    Amen!

    Happy New Year, my friend! Looking forward to sharing 2012 with ya!

    (((( Suzi )))))

    X

    P.S. faaaaaaabulous photo!

  6. Suzie, I had tears in my eyes reading this post. Your words touch me more than you will ever know. This might be the most beautiful post you’ve ever done. I wish all this and more for you this coming year, my friend.

  7. Pingback: Out With The OLD . . . In With The NOW « Spirit Lights The Way

  8. This is touching on many levels, Suzicate. I’m going to print it out and keep it close by when I work to remind myself that I’m more capable than I give myself credit for! I hope you’ve given each of your kids framed copies of it because that would be such a gift for them. I’m glad I’ve gotten to know you better through your blog, and I wish you a happy, healthy 2012!

    • How sweet, Debbie! No, I have not given this to my sons. I have not printed it out for them, but maybe I should. They don’t currently read what I write…maybe one day they might be interested, who knows…

  9. Wishing you as much, Suzicate—with gratitude for you and your intrepid and soul-kissed spirit. Here’s to wishing you Great Good Compassionate Cheer and a year of collectively rising love and consciousness, of your spirit continuing to ripple upon of our collective situation. Namaste

  10. Pingback: Wading Into The New Year « Spirit Lights The Way

Leave a Reply

